We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hospitality on late arrival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda dello Spuntino
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We flew into Rome on a late flight. By the time we arrived at the hotel it was almost midnight. The reception is staffed 24 hours around the clock, so no worries with getting in.
The lone late reception staff was very gracious. Even though the restaurant was closed he put together an excellent plate of solume. We dined with good local red vino di tavolo, in the beautiful lobby, while the staff went to our car to get the luggage and took them up to our room. The hospitality shown was fantastic and genuine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAXtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Locanda dello Spuntino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Four of us stayed for 3 nights whilst we explored Frascati and surrounding areas. Beautiful hotel in a lovely town. The rooms are well furnished with quality bathroom and beds. The staff could not have been more helpful, arranging visits to vineyards and restaurants and making our stay a real treat. The restaurant attached was superb as was the restaurant in the next building called Peccati Di Gola - so a foodie joy. Ask to visit the cellars below the hotel where wine has been stored for hundreds of years.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrchardH0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I really love this Hotel. We stayed here 5 years ago and have wanted to come back since. We finally got to do that this year. The food is great, the staff are soooooo helpful, the rooms are beautiful and the town is a little gem. It is a great base for exploring the Castelli Romani. The restaurant on the same side of the street is worth a visit too. The hotel is only 7.5k from Ciampino Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallyali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Quaint little hotel with nicely appointed rooms. Good service. The air conditioned rooms were welcome when the temps were in the 90s. Less than an hour to Fiumicino airport. Had a great dinner in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Q_65203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I stopped here for dinner many years ago and made a point to return and spend the night in the hotel and eat in the restaurant. The hotel is exquisitly appointed throughout, but the rooms and especially the bathrooms are to die for. Our bathroom had a beautiful round roman tub that was the shower as well built with remakable mosaic tiles - really impressive. The only thing wanting was the small TV which was located in the armoir and needed to be pulled out - no big deal. The service was impeccable. The parking outside is public and one needs to pay starting at 9 AM. The hotel paid for the parking and put it on the windshield - no charge. The breakfast served was plentiful and varied. We would come back here again.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with views and the hotel is on a less traveled road so noise is not a problem. I...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights to explore Lazio. As we have been to Rome a number of times we did not feel the need to stay in the city. Grottaferrata exceeded our expectations as did the Spuntino. The hotel was easy to find with a secure car park across the road. The staff were friendly and helpful and ensured we had a great stay. Our room was amazing, an attic suite. We had a meal in their restaurant which also exceeded our expectations. We would return here again. Grottaferrata is a perfect base for exploring Lazio by car.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2008

We wanted to experience a romantic stay in Rome and came across the hotel through booking.com.The hotel is located on via ciccerone in Grottaferrata and has only 10 rooms which give the place a very homely feel.The room was delightfull and had its own balcony,tv,safe,fridge and a beatiful travertine bathroom.Interestingly each of the rooms is named after a local grape variety.One of the highlights was the restaurant which is part of the hotel, the food was delicious and a treat for myself as i do like to try authentic local fayre when i travel.There are also some other good places to eat in town including a great little place a couple of doors down which does great pizza.Travel into Rome center is pretty easy, we did'nt have a hire car so we got taxis to Frascati station, and from there purchased tickets from the cafe to ciampino and then to the main termini station,about 45 mins total journey. From termini station it was ideal for exploring the city. We will be back soon to Grottaferrata as it was during our first stay i proposed to my Girlfriend by the quaint little fountain in the town square, SHE SAID YES!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BryanNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grottaferrata
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 4 in Grottaferrata
282 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
435 reviews
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
#4 of 4 in Grottaferrata
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#52 of 1,267 in Rome
1,371 reviews
Parioli
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
#550 of 1,267 in Rome
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda dello Spuntino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda dello Spuntino

Address: Via Cicerone 22 | Lazio, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Grottaferrata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Price Range: $173 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda dello Spuntino 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Locanda dello Spuntino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Dello Spuntino Grottaferrata
Locanda Dello Spuntino Italy/Grottaferrata, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing