We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Been meaning to write this review for a while. Booked on lowcost holidays, based on reviews. Reviews were not wrong. Stunning hotel! The rooms are not in the main building but this didn't matter, the location is perfect and you get a great view of Rome being so high up the mountain. My partner and I found the hotel complimented our holiday, as we spent a few days by the quiet pool as well as a few doing the easy 30min train trip into Rome.

The hotel offers a shuttle bus, which if you miss it will come back to get you. Make sure you ask for the pick up point though as we got lost on the first night!

The hotel itself had so much history, and was like its own mini museum. I love all that sort of thing and anyone that goes needs to embrace it.

I have decided I will go back, I've been to Rome twice now an still so much to see!

Room Tip: You can get the train from the airport, our taxi ripped us off for 100euro... the shuttle bus is out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 545 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Park Hotel Villa Grazioli was the setting for our son and new daughter in laws wedding in Italy. From the moment, we pulled up to the hotel, we knew we were in for a treat. The place is magical, right out of a fairy tale! Beautiful gardens, tranquil setting, and the villa itself was just amazing. We were a party of 35 travelling from the United States, and the hotel staff went out of their way to make our children's wedding a day to remember always! Rooms were lovely, food terrific, wedding reception, cake, music and the Panini Gallery wedding awesome! Riccardo and Emanuella, we thank you for all your advice and help. Casale Marchese, perfect vineyard for the day after the wedding wine tasting/tour/lunch. Would we stay here again, yes, yes, yes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bappo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

In late septmber I returned to this magical place on the hillsides of the old ancient Rome, and as always we cannot believe the beauty of the hotel and the surrounding countrside. This was our third trip to Villa Graziola and and from the front desk and all other services we cannot thank you enough for the special time there.



Joseph

Room Tip: The rooms are all high quality and its only personal preference. Enjoy the view and let your mind wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseph n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although the tour was expensive,the five nights at Villa Grazioli were an experience never to be forgotten.Cardinal Carafa had the villa built in 1580.Frescoes adorn the ceilings of this four star hotel.The view from the hotel looks over the Rome area from the hills.We Were given rooms on the top floor of the main Villa which was restored as a grand hotel in 1987 after years of neglect..
We had breakfast included each morning which was ample,3 dinners were included although I felt the entrees were pretty tiny all washed down with preseco and complimentary local wine.We were tired after our touring usually from 8 AM until 6.30 PM and too late to use the swimming pool which closed by 6.30 PM

Room Tip: Rooms are less in the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A little bit of faded glory but good value for money and close to Ciampino (30 mins by car). The manager at night was super helpful and very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel was nice if expensive and the view down on Rome is very impressive and night. Also it is very tranquil

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrisTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I returned for five nights after enjoying our stay here two years ago. The hotel is beautiful and our room in the main building was very nice with a view at night of the glow of Rome in the distance. The restaurant is first class and the garden dining was 5 star. The manager, Ricardo Rocchi, was most helpful and friendly as was the staff. Rome is just a short train ride away and Castel Gandolfo at Lago Albino is a quick cab ride away. The nearby town of Frascati is real Italian. We recommend highly!!
John and Elaine

Room Tip: Loved the main building. Breakfast buffet is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here because I absolutely loved the pictures. We took a cab from Rome (which was quite expensive since it's about 40 minutes away) but it was well worth the extra money. I fell in love with this hotel. Everything about it is breathtaking. It is a perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Rome and relax in the beautiful surroundings. The main villa is like a museum with all of the pictures, sculptures, and ceiling paintings. The staff is very helpful and polite. I can't wait to go back. I'm not sure that I would bring children here, though. Not enough to keep them occupied and it is pretty secluded.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grottaferrata
0.7 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
520 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 4 in Grottaferrata
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Verdeborgo
Hotel Verdeborgo
#3 of 4 in Grottaferrata
84 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villa Grazioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villa Grazioli

Address: Via Umberto Pavoni 19, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Grottaferrata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grottaferrata
Price Range: $53 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Villa Grazioli 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Grazioli was built in the 16th century by a Cardinal and it is situated on a hill overlooking the ancient city of Rome and surrounded by a historical garden . Masterpiece of the 16th century art, history and culture where guests can experience the typical atmosphere of an old aristocratic Villa rich in art, though enjoying the comfort and technology of a modern hotel.The hotel has 60 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool wrapped in nature, 5 meeting rooms and indoor and outdoor areas ideal for wedding reception.The Acquaviva Restaurant has an enchanting hanging garden with a view over Rome, and offers guests elaborated specialties of the Mediterranean cuisine. A free shuttle service to the nearest train station “Frascati” is available every our, to reach Rome by train in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Hotel Villa Grazioli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Grazioli
Park Hotel Grottaferrata
Villa Grazioli
Parkhotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli Italy/Grottaferrata, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing