We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Villa Titina
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Secluded jewel”
Reviewed October 15, 2008

My wife and I spent 5 lovely days at Villa Titina in September 08. It is situated in a village that is quiet enough to wind down from the busy tourist towns while having enough shops and good restaurants to keep it lively enough. Even on Sunday the locals were busy shopping and chatting . The accommodation was very spacious, very clean and nicely furnished. The bed was excellent. The flat also had a small kitchinette if you want to have a snack or make coffee etc.
There is a private closed car park at the back and on warm days breakfast was served outside. The flat had two balconies so that you can catch the sun in the morning or afternoon and read in quiet at the back or watch the locals in the front going about their business.

The village of S'Agata Sui Due Golfi is perched at the top of a hill which gave a lovely view of the surrounding countryside including a view of Capri. The downside is that you have to drive along the infamous winding Italian roads to get to the hotel - but you need to do that anyway to visit the sites.

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and make you feel very much at home. I would recommend Villa Titina as a homely, well furnished comfortable haven, with beautiful scenery and a central location on the peninsula away from the crowds.

  • Liked — Spacious, clean and high quality interior.
  • Disliked — No pool for hot summer months.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richtripidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
96
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

We have just returned from a 6 nights at the Residenza Villa Titina, where we experienced true Italian hospitality. It did not feel like a hotel ... it was like home. Tiziana truely knows the meaning of excellent customer service. There is nothing that she will not be willing to arrange for you. When we arrived we were greeted as friends by Tiziana and her Mama, even though we had never met before. The next day we were brought breakfast to our room as it was too wet to eat outside in the garden. Tiziana provided us with bus timetables, ideas of what to do during our stay and recommendations to various restaurants. We had the most beautiful room 102, which overlooked gardens with fruit trees and the wonderful island of Capri. It was spacious with a large double bed, plenty of storage and comfortable furnishings. The bathroom was also large with all new fittings. The town of Santa Agata is well located to get around the Amalfi Coast, with a nice little beach a short bus ride away. Plenty of restuarants and local shops. The local people are extremely friendly. We were sad to leave, but were moving on to Amalfi. We will recommend Villa Titina to all our friends and will definitely return. Grazie Mille, Greg and Diane Wood, Leicester

  • Liked — Small and friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Residenza Villa Titina was our favorite villa out of many we stayed at throughout France and Italy. We just can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay there. We were pleasantly suprised by how beautiful the home was. We had a fantastic view of the island of capri from our private Terrace. We originally planned to stay at the villa because of its good price, but we realized that it was a better location for the things we wanted to see as well. We wanted to enjoy a day trip along the Almalphi Coast as well as a day trip to the island of Capri. The location is perfect for seeing these places. The staff at Residenza Villa Titina was what impressed us most of all. They made their home our home throughout our stay. They helped us with all our travel arrangements and made our stay our favorite spot on our whole trip throughout France and Italy. We would definitely recommend for anyone to stay at this Villa if they are planning a trip to the Almalfi Coast area!

  • Liked — location, friendly service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VancouverTravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2007

Residenza Villa Titina is nestled in the hill-top town of Sant'Agata along the Amalfi Coast and we came to it by personal reference. Not only are the accomodations first rate, but the views of Coast, including Capri, are spectacular. Furthermore, Sant'Agata is a quaint Italian village that is more cosy than Sorrento and easier to stroll than Positano: it's a great launching point for all Amalfi points of interest. Finally, the service and staff are second to none and consistently exceeded our expectations. After travelling for many years and extensivly through Italy, I am pleased to tsay that Residenza Villa Titina is the best inn I've ever stayed at.

  • Liked — location, comfort, and quality of service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vinorosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
989 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#4 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Villa Titina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Villa Titina

Property: Residenza Villa Titina
Address: Corso Sant'Agata 22/24, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#7 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Residenza Hotel Titina
Residenza Villa Titina Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing