We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Disapointing Holiday” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Delle Palme

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Delle Palme
Certificate of Excellence
Finedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Disapointing Holiday”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, and are very pleased that we did not book two weeks, the only thing that was reasonable was the staff including the management who were very friendly and helpful.
At first we really did not like the room, very dark , we had paid extra for a balcony, but it was not really a balcony. The room grew on us,
Food, not what you would exspect on holiday, breakfast was the same every day with, fruit salad / cornflakes, followed by toasted bread or crosants with jam or ham or cheese tea or coffee ( Tea not recomended )
Dinner soup or paster, followed by variouse items nothing really nice, and certainly not a lot of anything, then sweets were Melon twice an orange or apple, current bun, and highlight was a lemon tart.
The hotel is within a busy little village and that was on the plus side, maintenance of this hotel is very very low, it really dose need to be actioned the grounds were poor no grass cut or hedges trimed for some time, and they certainly do not belive in painting,
The photos in the hotel broucher are not a true reflection of todays condition. I could go on but we will not be going there or with Newmarket Travel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 504021Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dellepalme, Proprietario at Hotel Delle Palme, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
No comment!
There is no Key to happiniss also if we try always to keep our door open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    84
    30
    15
    1
See reviews for
43
117
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel was well situated in Santa Agata with access to many restaurants and walks. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and all the staff were absolutely delightful. The big problem was the food which rated poor to very poor. We were asked to eat at 19.00hrs which seems incredibly early and we had to order our food in the morning. There were always three choices, however, the food was pretty bland and often cold to luke warm. The worst meal was breakfast, when you were offered a choice of two squash's (no fruit juice) pink or orange, one choice of cereal (looked like a kind of cornflake) and tinned fruit salad. There was a good choice of bread/rolls most of which came out of a packet, although the bread put on the table was fresh and tasty. There was a choice of either meat or cheese each day. We ended up buying in fruit juice and fresh fruit for breakfast and then from mid week ate out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank penny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

We've just spent a week at this hotel and we concur with many previous reviews that food is its achilles heel. Breakfast (same every day) is poor, evening meal is mediocre. Shame really because the staff are friendly and the hotel is clean and pleasant and well situated for exploring the Sorrento peninsular. Don' t be fooled by Newmarket Holidays brochure description that implies that it's situated serenely in the orange and olive groves. It is in fact right by the main road junction in the busy little town of St Agata, so rooms on the front can be noisy from early morning traffic.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the garden. Be wary of the shower size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We first stayed at this little gem of a family-run hotel about six years ago and have returned many times since. The owner, like his family and staff, is friendly, charming and very helpful. The hotel is attractive, unpretentious, relaxed and very comfortable. Our room has always been spotlessly clean and meals are good. There are a variety of breathtakingly beautiful walks around Sant Agata, a profusion of wild flowers and spectacular views. The village itself is lovely too with lots of interesting small shops, restaurants and cafes.There's a good local bus service but it's also possible to walk down the steep, winding path through plantations of lemon and olive trees to Sorrento for a coffee or lunch. Sometimes we take a train from there to Pompei, Naples etc. but more often than not prefer to follow a morning's walk with lunch in Sant Agata and an hour or two relaxing by the hotel's pool before dinner.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has character, and if one is after a modern concrete tower block then this isn't for you. The rooms are very comfortable - would recommend a room at the rear as it's quiet and has a pleasant view. Lounges and dining room are clean and charming. Staff are excellent. Food is okay, we ate well and enjoyed the Italian dishes - 3 choices for starter and mains but no choice for dessert.

Room Tip: Rear room on second floor was our choice and worked out very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for four nights in September 2011. The hotel is a good 3 star, very comfortable with very friendly staff, nice food and a lovely pool and grounds. Would we return, without doubt. Sant agata is a lovely little village with nice friendly bars, a beautiful church and a great little take away pizzeria at the end of Corsa Sant Agata. There is a great little garden bar called Orlando near the church, and the size of the wine glasses are huge, but great value.

Room Tip: Try for a rear room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rizadoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We liked this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, light and airy with high ceilings. We did not have A/C but there was a ceiling fan.

Unfortunately, the rooms are not very soundproof (there is some soundproofing material in the corridors) and we heard constant flushing of toilets during the night, televisions in other rooms and people shouting to each other from bedroom to bathroom.

The food was pretty basic. Continental breakfast in the morning, which never changed, tinned fruit salad, rolls and preserves, ham and cheese, there is a toaster.

Our room was Room 29. It overlooked the garden and swimming pool. We did not have a private bath but we did have a shower. It was very tight to get into the shower cubicle as there was not much of a gap (I am not large).

Bedding was clean, beds were comfortable.

Dinner was a choice of 3 starters, mains and desserts. We had fresh fruit twice. Starters were bigger than the mains. Food was edible but pretty ordinary.

The hotel is right near the bus stop, so you can go into nearby villages or on to Sorrento. From Sorrento you can get the train to Naples, etc.

Room Tip: A room at the back over the pool would be lovely. Ask for a room with a private bath if that is wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caprio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Palme

Property: Hotel Delle Palme
Address: Corso Sant'Agata n.32, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Delle Palme 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 4 stars - Parking- Swimingpool -Free wifi- Gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Palme Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing