We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic welcoming family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sant'Agata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sant'Agata
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic welcoming family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my mother and sister over Easter. The staff really made the holiday. Good humoured, very accommodating. Food was v good and wine reasonable. Central to everything you need. Supermarket 2 mins walk. Worth a long stay. Enjoy!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Colombus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    93
    22
    7
    0
See reviews for
84
198
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have just spent a week with our children in this hotel. The staff were superb; making us feel very welcome, making the children laugh and providing vegetarian and vegan alternatives at all times. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The view of Mount Vesuvius from our room and the dining areas is breathtaking. We didn't want to leave!
Deb W

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Mount Vesuvius!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in this beautiful small hotel from October 10th to the 18th as part of a Travel Department group..
The food was good and the hotel rooms were very clean . However the outstanding feature was, without doubt, the extremely kind and helpful staff.
The hotel is quite a distance from Sorrento, which was a drawback.
However, bus fares to Sorrento, Positano, Herculanium, etc. are very cheap by Irish standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mikell311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county limerick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a holiday in Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. We booked with the Travel Department and were so lucky to stay in Hotel Sant'Agata. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, the food was great, our bedroom was spacious as was the bathroom, but the kindness of the staff was Hotel Sant'Agata's crowning glory, each member of staff was kind and efficient and the guest was made feel welcome and "important", so much so that as a guest you came away from this hotel with a warm feeling and a longing to return again someday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank goalieCountyLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I are just back from a "Travel Department" arranged holiday to Sorrento and we stayed at the Sant Agata Hotel; firstly we are very glad that we stayed at the Sant Agata Hotel and not the others previously used by T.D., this hotel in just on the edge of a nice village that we took many walks through, it has shops, coffee houses and a bus terminal plus lots of restaurants, we didn't eat in any of these as the food served by the hotel was first class, the waiter service was second to none, all the waiters were very friendly, spoke much better English than I do Italian, and one of the waiters, Alfonso, has a good knowlege of the local wines to accompany your meal, which I did my best to explore but got hooked on a particularly nice red and stuck with it, we were half board, breakfast and evening meal, we like Italian food but all tastes were catered for.
Our room was clean, spacious with a king size bed, while the bathroom was large I will agree with a previous review that the shower was small, I am 6ft with a 46" chest so learnt not to drop the soap as you had to open the door if you wanted to pick it up again, some of the other quests were lucky in that thier rooms had baths with a shower over same. the maid service was good with the room being cleaned every day and towels were changed when we left them on the floor or every other day regardless.
It only took a 1/2 hour bus to get to Sorrento (because of the roads not the distance only about 3-4 miles as the crow flies but the road winds down the hillside) from where we were able to travel on by bus or train to explore the region on our free days, the T.D. provided coaches on the other days.
The gardens and pool area were very clean and well presented, we had a room on the second floor right at the corner over looking the pool, I think all rooms have a balcony but we were lucky with our view, unfortuantely we did not use the pool as there was simply too much else to do.
To sum up, we were very sad to leave, we now have to try and get our waistlines back to what they were before we arrived,as I said very good food, we hope to return to the area in the future with our children and would stay at this Hotel again without any hesitation.
I would use T.D. again but as there is no garantee that they would place us in this hotel we will explore booking it direct.
Thanks again to all the staff,
Hugh & Emma from Northern Ireland

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the Hotel over look the gardens and pool and are maybe quieter than the front t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Hugh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and has a wonderful swimming pool. For us the downsides were the tiny shower, (you don't have the room to reach down and wash your legs) weak wifi signal, an air conditioning control we couldn't figure out and paper thin walls.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Verne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location for exploring the Almafi coast. Kinda in the middle of the action, albeit up the mountains instead of on the coast, this nice and clean hotel excells when you add the extra effort paid by the staff. Everyone is always friendly, speak decent English (if you don't speak Italian, obviously), and will go OUT OF THEIR WAY to really help you. It seems to me they are very proud of the region where they live (they should be - it's awesome), and will spend hours talking about it, explaining to you where to go, how to get there, tourist traps to avoid, etc. Bonus: follow the staff's recommendations for places to eat - you'll save some money and experience the best food the region has to offer.

Accomodations are not fancy 5-star hotel type of thing, but not only you then don't have to pay the price for that, you also will get more than adequate accomodation and space. Everything is clean, and a nice surprise was the size of the bathrooms - larger than your typicall European size.

Would come back without question!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#6 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Fernanda Hotel
Villa Fernanda Hotel
#9 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant'Agata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Agata

Property: Hotel Sant'Agata
Address: Via Dei Campi 8/A, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#3 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sant'Agata 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sant'Agata is situated in the very heart of Sorrento's Peninsula. Our hospitality combined with impeccable service and comfort gives our hotel a touch of class and elegance which has been confirmed and acclaimed, on numerous occasions, by hotel guides from all over the world and greatly appreciated by our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sant'Agata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant'agata Italy
Hotel Sant'Agata Italy/Province Of Naples
Sant Agata Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing