We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
$198
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Due Golfi(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
$216
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iaccarino(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant'Agata(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Pergoletta(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Romita(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residenza Villa Titina(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delle Palme(Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
617
300
84
34
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
300
84
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla romitabay of naplessant agatashuttle bussea viewshuttle servicethe main hotelprivate paththe hotel stafflocal villageminute drivepool barsmall villageolive grovesmount vesuviuslovely villagebest of both worlds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel was very good with excellent, friendly and knowledgable staff. Rooms were good value with either views over local countryside and pine woods or over the Bay of Sorrento.
The hotel is out of Sorrento, high up in the hills although the hotel runs a free shuttle bus to Sorrento and there are regular buses that stop outside the hotel and in the nearby village.

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea view, but even those without tend to have great views of the countryside
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked a seven night night holiday as part of a British Airways package,
We had a large bedroom with balcony, looking directly across the bay of Naples to Mount Vesuvius. The staff were were all very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast and all but one dinner in the hotel, very satisfactory, but do not leave it too late to have breakfast. Overall good value for money, although perhaps not quite up to 4 star standard.There is no spa or fitness centre, however there is a very good pool and children's pool. A good place for walking, easy stroll through the grounds to S'Agata, where there are several good restaurants. The hotel is 8 kilometres from Sorrento, there is a limited shuttle service, although the management are planning to improve this during high season. A taxi from Sorrento is around 50 Euros! Plenty of car parking.

Room Tip: a seaward facing room, 3rd floor or higher provide superb views. Room numbers 11 and above have sunnier balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and i had stayed at the hotel for 5 days and were very pleased with it! the hotel room was clean and pleasant and the staff was extremely friendly. They helped us in booking most of our excursions and in general were very helpful and fun. the view from our room was to die for and waking up every morning to that was the best part of the trip. Nice restaurants close by within 5 minutes walking distance. All in All an experience we thoroughly enjoyed!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room from the 3rd to 5th floor and make sure u have a room with a view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived at the Hermitage Hotel 14th May in the afternoon, after getting to our room 502, we changed to go out for dinner. As we were walking out of the Hotel my partner slipped and fell over twisting her foot under her and landing with her full weight on her foot. We asked the Hotel twice to log the accident in an accident book and they did not have one, nor did any of the staff offer to assist us or call for medical help, I am absolutely disgusted by this! That night the hotel was noisy with guests arriving early hours of the morning 1am to 4am shouting in the corridor. Breakfast was dull stale croissants and bread, we ate only yogurts and had a cup of tea. The second night was noisy too.

On returning to UK my partner has been to the hospital and has 4 fractures plus soft tissue and ligament damage. We were in Sorrento to finalize plans for our September wedding,now we have had to make changes to accommodate for my partners injuries causing stress and worry and ruining our plans.

Not impressed by lack of concern by your hotel staff.There was only an offer of Ice as we were leaving the hotel. No concern at all when my partners foot was clearly swelling, bruised and black and blue.

We will be taking this further and writing to the Agent we booked through and ABTA.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staglinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENATOHERMITAGE, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Sir,
First of all I 'm sorry for you partner and We wish a quick recovery.
I rember about you, I was by the desk once you have arrived you have booked for 2 nights stay in a standard room, you have received all the information , also i saw you the morning after,
you have not mention any complains about noise and quality of breakfast actually I spoke with you because I saw your partner not walking good if you need any medical assistance or any help for your partner and you answered also with a joke that istead of ice you needed a gin tonic.....
I hope to welcome again and give a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I start with the best, the people. We had a truly great treatment from all in the staff during the one week stay. Warm, respectful and with humor. The hotel as well as the food was also good. The closeness to Santa Agata and the restaurant Don Alfonso is very valuable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews