We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top class service! ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Top class service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a 6 day break whereby we stayed at the Grand Hotel Hermitage.

I highly recommend this hotel, the staff were tremendous, very accommodating and made us feel extremely welcome especially Renato, Franco and William.

Thank you for making our trip memorable!

Fiona Kennedy

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    270
    73
    32
    7
See reviews for
238
464
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at two separate rooms in this hotel as our base to visit Pompeii,Herculaneum, Mount Vesuvius & Amalfi Coast. We used a rented car to explore everywhere it was an unforgettable holiday, then this hotel & all team members are the icing on the cake to our holiday! We were treated by extremely friendly staff who were always willing to help out and inform us. The breakfast was exceptional (I think we all enjoyed the cakes the most!) and the room was decorated with old Italian charm; complete with an extraordinary and cool tiled floor and glass sliding doors which give way to a gorgeous little balcony which in turn delivered an exceptional view of the Bay of Naples with Mt. Vesuvius dominating the landscape. An even better view was enjoyed at sunset one night, with Sorrento tucked into the valley and sprawled out into the bay, Vesuvius rising high with it's peak hidden by wispy, crimson clouds. Amazing. One night my son is allowed to play on the grand piano he was so pleased (shame that we didn't take any photo!).The hotel also had a quiet path illuminated by yellowish lamps which gave access to the little village of St. Agata where we enjoyed a tantalising dinner of native pizza and pasta. We are a well traveled family, we (my husband, myself and my 2 sons age 12 and 8) all love this hotel so much.A picture is worth a thousand words - do see the posted photos here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank www2tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is about 20mins drive from Sorrento. We arrived late in the evening and were met by staff who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The staff in the restaurants were equally friendly and also helpful. They made our stay perfect and I couldn't recommend this hotel enough purely because of the staff. The hotel shuttle is a little infrequent and the public buses take a while to get used to - I will never complain about London buses ever again! The local village S'Agata is nearby and has restaurants. We discovered a little place called Mr Gregory which served some wonderful pizzas which were very cheap. The staff were so so friendly and generous. I loved my stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenie886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Staff is very , very friendly.They upgraded my room with a sea view room without ask that , they were very helpful and very polite.
Beds a little hard , furniture a little old , but overall for me , the rating is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a great hotel. Staff are friendly and are always on hand to answer any questions you may have. Food was good, they didn't have a separate vegetarian menu but they did their best to accommodate me by cooking me something different if needed. The puddings were immense, really nice and tasty and HUGE portions. I highly recommend the nutty/chocolate cake and ice creams.
We chose to pay extra for a view room and boy was it worth it. Our room was on the 2nd floor so view was slightly obscured by a big tree but was still amazing all the same.
Rooms were kept nice and clean. We liked the fact that it had a fridge I the room to keep the fruits and juices nice and cool. One gripe we had was that we kept on having to ring down to reception to get them to turn the air conditioning on, as they kept on switching it off.
The pool area was nice and we never had a problem getting a sunbed. The hotel even provided free pool towels so saves you space in your suitcase!
We made good use of the free shuttle bus to Sorrento. However make sure you book this early as there is limited seating and the seats were all taken up when we used it.

Room Tip: get a room with a view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkHolGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Unbelievable staff, views, service....literally Surreal!!! I took my wife on a 10 day Italian Vacation for our 5 Year Anniversary and while it is virtually impossible to not enjoy Southern Italy.....our stay at the Grand Hotel Hermitage made it that much more special. The staff and owners are literally there for whatever you may need and soooo personable. They want your trip to be just as special as you want it to be...they are very special to us and we look forward to seeing them again one day:)

Room Tip: Just request a room with a view of The Bay of Naples to include Mt. Vesuvius and Capri!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with easy access to Sorrento town through complimentary shuttle service of hotel. Great views of sorrento and bay of naples, excellent and helpful staff. A liitle more variety in food menu would help especially if you are on an all inclusive package

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ParagJoglekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,847 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#6 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita

Property: Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 9, 80067 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in woodland consisting of ancient trees and flowers, and overlooking the splendid Gulf of Naples, this tranquil hotel effortlessly blends tradition with modern amenities and services. Although the hotel is detached from the noise and chaos of Sorrento, it is within 10 minutes walk of the charming village of Sant’Agata sui due Golfi, which can be accessed via the hotel’s private path. Sorrento can also be reached on the shuttle bus service, which runs from May to October and stops in front of the hotel. Fitness point with a lovely Jacuzzi pool, and any massage treatment are available to enjoy and relax your holiday.Spend long days relaxing by the outdoor pool for adults and the smaller pool for children, or sipping drinks on the terrace overlooking the unique scenery of the Gulf. Discounts may apply for longer stays.Newly renovated, these rooms are furnished with a lovely terracotta tile floor and antique-style wood furniture, giving a sense of an ancient farmhouse villa. These rooms also have a wonderful view over the Gulf of Naples. All rooms are with individual air-conditioning and Wi-fi connection ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing