We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Due Golfi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We hired a car to travel around Italy for two weeks and followed google maps and had no problem finding the hotel, it may be more tricky at night.

The check in was efficient and she explained where I would need to park the car, its about 2mins walk from the hotel. She was very friendly and explained when/where breakfast was and a half board option which we thought was a little on the expensive side.

The rooms were clean and a good size and we had wifi available in the room. We had a room on the side of the hotel so had a partial view of the bay, still fantastic!

The views from the hotel are amazing which look over the bay of naples.

Breakfast finishes at 9.30am, but is very good. There is a selection of cold meats, bread, cheeses and pastries. They even manage to keep the croissants warm and the orange juice is freshly squeezed. There are eggs and bacon/Frankfurt sausages, the eggs frequently ran out and you would have to wait 10mins for replenishment. There is also cereals, fruit and yogurts. The breakfast room looks out over the bay.

There are some good restaurants in Sant' Agata which is about 10-15mins walk from the hotel, there are no paths on sections of the road, so go with care.

The pool is excellent, quite small and we had no problems getting a sunbed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picnic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Madame,
many thanks for posting your kind feedback following your stay with us at The Grand Hotel Due Golfi.
I was delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and that you found the view, facilities and the service we provide to your liking.
Please do come and visit us again soon.
My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    183
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
405
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having stayed at the due golfi in July, it was an excellent hotel and the staff were brilliant too,nothing was too much trouble and very helpful about trips and local bus times. We had a sea view room and would say it was worth the extra. The view down to Sorrento and the Bay of Naples was superb. Food very good and staff were very attentive. We would stay here again and in fact we have recommended to friends and they are going next year. If you want a place to stay that is quiet and just outside Sorrento this is it. Good value for money too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Due Golfi.
I am so happy that my team ensured we met your expectations. I have already passed on your kind words to them.
Many thanks for recommending our hotel to your friends and anyone else will read this review.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night holiday at this lovely positioned hotel just outside a lovely village.We were so glad we had chosen to stay in the hills overlooking Sorrento rather than in the busy and quite hectic town.Having a courtesy bus made it easy to get to and we saw all the sights in a week.The staff were all helpful but a massive mention to the always smiley and friendly lady on the bar I think she was called Giovanna she is a credit to the hotel.Also the restaurant staff are always lovely too.The hotel was spotless and peaceful a welcome retreat after the hustle in Sorrento...if visiting this area this is the place to stay.We travelled as a family with a 14 and 18 year old and although not much entertainment this was nice as the courtesy bus ran in the evening to and from the main town and the village you can walk to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mekb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your stay with us.
I was delighted that you found the location of The Grand Hotel due Golfi to your liking and that we met your expectations during your stay.
I have already passed on your kind words to all the staff especially Giovanna.
I hope that you come back to stay with us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday where we stayed at The Grand Hotel due Golfi. The view from the bedroom was amazing and the hotel immaculate. The staff were hard working and the hotel was run very well. I could not fault this hotel and although most of the staff were young, they were very professional. Breakfast was good but lacked fresh fruit and some more hot food but it was more than adequate. A very peaceful hotel which made up for the noisy tourist areas we visited and the little village nearby San Agata was a nice base for our holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the Amalfi area.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra charge for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your honest feedback, I appreciate the opportunity to learn from your experience and improve the services we offer our guests.
We will do our best to serve more fresh fruits and hot food at breakfast as we do recognize that this is the most important meal of the day for our guests and I am pleased you enjoyed the wide choice we offer.
I was delighted that you liked the hotel, the cleanness, our location and the breathtaking view you can enjoy from here.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and recommending our property.
My kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hi, me and wife took a four nights trip to Sorento and the coast and slept in this hotel.i loved the entry way, very nice gardening,the loby is huge hight cilling and nice marble floor.we where sleeping at the very top floor at the end of the hall way with a view to the bay, super super super.the hotel offered us a ride with thier own minibus to Sorento and back with a very accurate scedule.The Wi-Fi signal is strong and free. i have noticed that the elivator in each floor is located right next to a room door ,so try not to take this room cos everyone who comes out of the eleivator at night and a bit noisy , will wake you up for sure.The room was not fancy and not top modern it was well fitted to the erea and gave us the right atmosphere. they could use some pictures on the walls and more decorations but stil,it is a very plesent room with an LCD screen very well lighted.the bathroom is very nice ,very widw shower with a great water stream,big sink,toilet and bidet.there is a balcony with two chairs round table and a very charming panorama to the ocean .well, i tried to give you some of my impresion, hope you will find it usfull.by the way ,i didnt use the swimming pool but i saw it and it looks very nice.

Room Tip: i was at the very end of the hall way on number 4 floor so we didn't heard nothing ( noise of la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fingeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all thank you for your visit, we are glad to read that you like our location and the view you could enjoy from here.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other reviewers and we hope to welcome you back.
Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, with a startling view from our room over the town of Sorento and the Bay of Naples. The personel was very friendly and helpful: when we enquired at the reception on the possibility to visit Capri, the young lady in charge pointed out the possibility to choose for an excursion rather than the normal ferries leaving from Sorento. This costed just a few euros extra, but turned out to be a great experience, including pickup at the hotel and a boat trip around the island with a guide pointing out all the points of interest. Much better value for money than the standard ferry option.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
I was delighted that you enjoyed the view from your room you stayed in and the service my team provided you with.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a beautiful place for a holiday. The weather was excellent, warm but some breeze and not stiflingly hot but the best thing of all is the view from this hotel right across the bay of Naples to Vesuvius. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Great to have a small balcony and a swimming pool. Plenty of outdoor areas to sit and relax in. The free minibus service to Sorrento is great. We did not need a car as used this shuttle service and other local buses. (N.B.You can buy bus tickets from reception staff and need a ticket for paying bus before getting on. minibus service is free though. We did not eat dinner in hotel ( we preferred to eat out in st. Agatha or in Sorrento which made our meals cheaper) but breakfast was lovely with so much choice. We also loved the musical entertainment, Marcello on his guitar. lovely relaxed evenings listening to him, enjoying the spectacular views, some guests danced. The bar staff were very attentive and the drinks were reasonable. Beautifully cleaned rooms and marbled staircases. Also an efficient lift if required. An excellent holiday and would love to come back. We did not have a sea view but would love to next time! Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan_blincko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us.
I was so happy that we met your expectations and as I always do I have passed on your kind words to my team as I believe you can have the best facilities in the world but without the service to back this up it means nothing.
Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#6 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#3 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#6 of 98 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 2,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
#4 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Due Golfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Due Golfi

Property: Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 1, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Due Golfi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Due Golfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Grand Hotel Due Golfi Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing