We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful piece of Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night holiday at this lovely positioned hotel just outside a lovely village.We were so glad we had chosen to stay in the hills overlooking Sorrento rather than in the busy and quite hectic town.Having a courtesy bus made it easy to get to and we saw all the sights in a week.The staff were all helpful but a massive mention to the always smiley and friendly lady on the bar I think she was called Giovanna she is a credit to the hotel.Also the restaurant staff are always lovely too.The hotel was spotless and peaceful a welcome retreat after the hustle in Sorrento...if visiting this area this is the place to stay.We travelled as a family with a 14 and 18 year old and although not much entertainment this was nice as the courtesy bus ran in the evening to and from the main town and the village you can walk to.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mekb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind comments following your stay with us.
I was delighted that you found the location of The Grand Hotel due Golfi to your liking and that we met your expectations during your stay.
I have already passed on your kind words to all the staff especially Giovanna.
I hope that you come back to stay with us once again in the near future.
Kind regards,
My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Due Golfi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 834 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day holiday where we stayed at The Grand Hotel due Golfi. The view from the bedroom was amazing and the hotel immaculate. The staff were hard working and the hotel was run very well. I could not fault this hotel and although most of the staff were young, they were very professional. Breakfast was good but lacked fresh fruit and some more hot food but it was more than adequate. A very peaceful hotel which made up for the noisy tourist areas we visited and the little village nearby San Agata was a nice base for our holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the Amalfi area.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra charge for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your honest feedback, I appreciate the opportunity to learn from your experience and improve the services we offer our guests.
We will do our best to serve more fresh fruits and hot food at breakfast as we do recognize that this is the most important meal of the day for our guests and I am pleased you enjoyed the wide choice we offer.
I was delighted that you liked the hotel, the cleanness, our location and the breathtaking view you can enjoy from here.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay and recommending our property.
My kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hi, me and wife took a four nights trip to Sorento and the coast and slept in this hotel.i loved the entry way, very nice gardening,the loby is huge hight cilling and nice marble floor.we where sleeping at the very top floor at the end of the hall way with a view to the bay, super super super.the hotel offered us a ride with thier own minibus to Sorento and back with a very accurate scedule.The Wi-Fi signal is strong and free. i have noticed that the elivator in each floor is located right next to a room door ,so try not to take this room cos everyone who comes out of the eleivator at night and a bit noisy , will wake you up for sure.The room was not fancy and not top modern it was well fitted to the erea and gave us the right atmosphere. they could use some pictures on the walls and more decorations but stil,it is a very plesent room with an LCD screen very well lighted.the bathroom is very nice ,very widw shower with a great water stream,big sink,toilet and bidet.there is a balcony with two chairs round table and a very charming panorama to the ocean .well, i tried to give you some of my impresion, hope you will find it usfull.by the way ,i didnt use the swimming pool but i saw it and it looks very nice.

Room Tip: i was at the very end of the hall way on number 4 floor so we didn't heard nothing ( noise of la...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Sir,
First of all thank you for your visit, we are glad to read that you like our location and the view you could enjoy from here.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us and other reviewers and we hope to welcome you back.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, with a startling view from our room over the town of Sorento and the Bay of Naples. The personel was very friendly and helpful: when we enquired at the reception on the possibility to visit Capri, the young lady in charge pointed out the possibility to choose for an excursion rather than the normal ferries leaving from Sorento. This costed just a few euros extra, but turned out to be a great experience, including pickup at the hotel and a boat trip around the island with a guide pointing out all the points of interest. Much better value for money than the standard ferry option.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a seaview.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
I was delighted that you enjoyed the view from your room you stayed in and the service my team provided you with.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a beautiful place for a holiday. The weather was excellent, warm but some breeze and not stiflingly hot but the best thing of all is the view from this hotel right across the bay of Naples to Vesuvius. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Great to have a small balcony and a swimming pool. Plenty of outdoor areas to sit and relax in. The free minibus service to Sorrento is great. We did not need a car as used this shuttle service and other local buses. (N.B.You can buy bus tickets from reception staff and need a ticket for paying bus before getting on. minibus service is free though. We did not eat dinner in hotel ( we preferred to eat out in st. Agatha or in Sorrento which made our meals cheaper) but breakfast was lovely with so much choice. We also loved the musical entertainment, Marcello on his guitar. lovely relaxed evenings listening to him, enjoying the spectacular views, some guests danced. The bar staff were very attentive and the drinks were reasonable. Beautifully cleaned rooms and marbled staircases. Also an efficient lift if required. An excellent holiday and would love to come back. We did not have a sea view but would love to next time! Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan_blincko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us.
I was so happy that we met your expectations and as I always do I have passed on your kind words to my team as I believe you can have the best facilities in the world but without the service to back this up it means nothing.
Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at this hotel. A lovey hotel, with good outside areas to enjoy. If you pay extra for a room with views over Sorrento and the Bay of Naples you will not be disappointed as those views are just stunning.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was fairly small but well furnished and clean. Breakfast provided a good selection. The only downside for us was the distance from Sorrento itself. The taxi from the station in Sorrento cost over 40 euros. The hotel, however, did provide a free shuttle service. However, we preferred to stay in Sorrento to be near to everything there and for ease of trips to the area in general.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with views of Sorrento and Bay of Naples.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aldohappytourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Madame,
Thank you for your kind feedback following your stay with us.
I was pleased to read that you found our service to be pleasant and friendly as this together with our attention to detail are the cornerstones of our service philosophy.
It surprised me that you didn’t enjoyed our location, as mostly of our guests find it perfect for trips into the area profiting of our complimentary shuttle service and for relax thanks to the quite of the village.
Thank you for your comment about the breakfast buffet. I certainly believe that everybody visiting Italy hope to have good food and we do receive many positive comments from our guests regarding the variety of choice offered on our breakfast and evening meal.
Kind regards and many thanks once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

what a place staff helpfull rooms great but do get a sea view it was worth the extra money!!

food was good they did try and cater for my wife who is vegetarian.
the mini bus is ideal to get into town but there is a good walk that is worth doing brings you out in the main square.
would def recommend to any one to go !!!!!!!

Room Tip: book a sea view room !!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenleggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir,
many thanks for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Grand Hotel Due Golfi. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service that we offer.
I have shared your feedback with my team.
Please do come back and see us soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
1,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#9 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Due Golfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Due Golfi

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 1, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range: $119 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Due Golfi 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRAND HOTEL DUE GOLFI FOUR STARS, BOUNDLESS ELEGANCE! Walk through the doors and past the reception desk to the soaring windows of the guest lounge and you'll see that you have chosen the perfect spot for your holiday in Sorrento: Grand Hotel Due Golfi. The whole of the Italy's Bay of Naples, Sorrento Peninsula, and Mount Vesuvius stretches out before you. Beneath, the hotel's lovely new infinity pool, lush garden, and quiet gazebo beckon. Indulge yourself in a swim with a view, followed by a drink in the shade. Savor the exclusive view of Italy's most famous stretch of coastline from morning to night Unwind in the peace of the pristine coastal village of Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi Relax in the infinity pool overlooking the sparkling waters of the Mediterranean ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Hotel Due Golfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Grand Hotel Due Golfi Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing