We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
675
243
28
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
243
28
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool shuttle bus sea view bay of naples sant agata lovely hotel gala dinner fresh orange juice pool attendant amazing views half board mount vesuvius restaurant staff public transport reception staff evening meal a wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 956 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is our second time staying at the grand hotel due golfi and it has once again been a lovely experience. Very friendly staff, lovely food, perfect location. We prefer sant agata to sorrento - it's more authentic and there are less tourists but still very easy to get to all the places you may want to visit. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool is small but fine, nice gardens and a stunning view of the bay around the front of the hotel. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank robinbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Grand Hotel Due Golfi.
I am pleased that you chose to join us again as you found us to be in the perfect location.
We pride ourselves in always using fresh ingredients and I am glad you love our food.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, I will share your review with all the team here.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our time at the hotel has been excellent. The food has been great and the views over the Bay of Naples Bay are truly breathtaking. Make sure you book a sea view room they are well worth the extra cost!

The staff and facilities at the hotel have been 1st class. We stayed half board and the staff are very friendly and informative, adding to a great holiday experience!

There is a free shuttle bus that runs to and from Sorrento, plus a Sita local bus service nearby, taking you directly along the Amalfi Coast!

I would recommend this hotel to any of our family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldseeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments on The Grand Hotel Due Golfi.
I’m delighted to read that you had a great holiday experience enjoying our food and our services.
The goal of the hotel’s staff, the ones on the front line and the staff that’s behind the scene, is to meet all of our guests expectations and to know that you will recommend this hotel to all of your family and friends is just fantastic!
We hope to see you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found that the hotel lived up to and exceeded our expectations with superb views over the Bay of Naples.
The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
The hotel was very clean and the food was excellent, with plenty of variety.
Would love to go back again and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends.
Sue and Keith
Kent UK

Room Tip: Pay a little extra to have a view over the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
I was delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Grand Hotel Due Golfi. I was very happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you liked the service you received. I have passed on your kind words to all the staff.
Thank you for strongly recommend our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Been there last june with my husband . The place is perfect for someone travelling by car although there are shuttles in convenient hours .
The hotel is a bit hard to find at first when you come from Naples . Would suggest a clearer sign for the hotel .
We took a sea view room and of course everything is perfect with such view ...
The room is spacious and spotless
Couldn't be cleaner . The bathroom was beautiful . The room is lacking a touch that will make it special like even a picture on the wall . The room it self didn't feel like a 4 star hotel . At breakfast was a choice of cakes and fresh orange juice . The coffee was quite awful and except that, the breakfast is good . The area is very nice . Quite a walk to the very small center .
Sorrento is about 15 minutes drive .
We took the tour to capri through the hotel . It was very comfortable and a great trip . Would suggest the beach in positano if you consider a day off and feel a real "not doing anything" but just relax on the beach . Have a terrific trip and it is a very nice place to stay especially when the prices are high in the center of sorrento .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5fingersisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Madame,
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Due Golfi.
As you said the view is spectacular, but I am happy you appreciated also the cleanness of our rooms.
We will do our best to serve a better coffee at breakfast as we do recognize that this is the most important meal of the day for our guests and I am pleased you enjoyed the wide choice of cakes as the fresh orange juice we offer.
We hope to welcome you and your husband back to the hotel in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a great stay here for a week, booking through Thomsons. If you can, book a room with the sea view as the view across the bay to Vesuvius is fantastic and I miss waking up to it each morning! Rooms are large and comfortable with your own balcony and air con. Showers are good drench showers, although the hairdryer is a bit weak, so you might want to bring your own.

The staff are all excellent, including the cleaners who were keen to make sure we were happy with the room. The whole hotel is kept very clean.

Breakfast buffet is extensive and tasty and the packed breakfast on our last day (very early departure) was the best of all the hotels on the hill. I think it's the best hotel on the hill above Sorrento, from what I heard of others. The dinners were good on the whole and and staff in the resturant were brilliant. Lovely views from the restaurant and bar.

If you stay here, take the time to walk into Sant'Agata up the road. It is a brilliant classic Italian village including the crazy scooters! We had the cheapest and great quality coffee at Bar Centrale, which may be welcome compared to the prices everywhere else.

Although the shuttle bus is handy, book early to avoid losing out as it can become full up very quickly, especially the 5pm bus. There should be more at this time of day. Would be good of the hotel to consider adding another pick up at this busy time.

If you like a bit of tranquility and beauty away from the hustle and bustle then you should consider staying here. It is a great location and a lovely hotel with great staff and good food.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank flameangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duegolfi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments about the service and that the staff. The team take genuine interest in our guests and so I am delighted that this was noticed.
I was delighted that you enjoyed our location, perfect both to relax and for visiting the region, and I was equally pleased that you found breakfast buffet to be extensive and tasty as our dinners.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews