We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A trip to Heaven”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is what it is like in Heaven, I hope!! This is our third time back and we have already decided on next years trip. The hotel, the staff and especially Chef Carmen are amazing. You feel like you are special from the moment you arrive. Every detail is important to Carmen and from the amazing breakfasts to the best dinners in Italy your experience here can never be topped. It is always like coming home to see the family when we arrive and each year we have new experiences. Of course the only problem is when we come home, we can't wait to return. A must on everyone's bucket list.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    21
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
77
132
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel, amazingly welcoming host, Carmen who prepared beautiful meals........all set in a wonderfully quiet area in the hills outside Sant' Agata with truly lovely gardens. We are missing it already! We stayed in one of the three cottages with full use of the hotel restaurant, patio and pool. Paradise! Thank you to Carmen and the gentlemen waiters who really went out of their way to look after us.

Room Tip: all rooms and cottages are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday in the sun cottage at Oasi Olimpia Relias Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi. What a fabulous week. On arrival at the O Sole Mio Hotel as per instructions a call was quickly made to Carmen to inform her of our arrival. Unfortunately we had not been able to make a call prior to this to inform them of when we were planning on arriving, which is what we should have done!
No problem, Tony arrived on his moped from the Villa and guided us in (we were driving) to the lovely little cottage, end one of three.
After explaining where everything was and how the rubbish collections worked, he said any problems call at villa and see Carmen. We did this the next day and what a delight she is. within seconds we had a cold glass of wine from Giovanni and a full explanation of all we could do and when. She is a real force of nature and a joy to meet. We booked our cooking lesson for the Tuesday - which was so successful and such a great experience we are already planning next years.
I have read the previous review re the cottage and although can appreciate comments about the simplicity of the accommodation(could do with a sharp knife or two) cannot recognise the experience re the staff and Carmen, they helped make the holiday wonderful and memorable. As for the pools, we were told to use either, the Villa pool being quieter as no children. however we used the O Sole Mio Hotel pool which was lovely, but cold! The hotel was also very welcoming and we enjoyed a lovely cocktail there with a very attentive waiter and a free cake cooked fresh from the owner/chef. All round it was a fabulous experience in an amazing country, surrounded by heavenly landscapes. Often holidays are what you make them, this one was made very special indeed. Oh yes, a car helps but be warned, parking is a nightmare!

Room Tip: If you want to pay for absolute luxury then book the Villa, but the cottages are lovely and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Four friends did a week's cooking course with Carmen at this hotel. What a wonderful week. The hotel was beautiful and the staff fabulous. Giovanni looked after us all and Carmen was so much fun with her cooking lessons. My room looked out at Mr Vesuvias and nothing was too much trouble. We booked the cooking through International Kitchen and as usual everything was organised beautifully. Brava Carmen!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arranged to stay in one of the cottages affiliated with this hotel as the second part of our honeymoon in Italy through a booking agent with offices in the UK and Italy. About a week before departure to the cottage we were contacted and asked for our time of arrival so someone could meet us, and asked whether we would like a meal. At this point we explained we were on honeymoon and would be travelling from Tuscany to Sant'agata (6 hours drive). We did not want a meal as we were keen to get showered and explore the area, we provided our arrival time of between 4 and 6pm. We arrived at 4:15pm to find that the information we had been provided on where to meet the hotel staff to gain access to the cottage was incorrect. We were provided numbers for people called Carmen and Giovanni to contact if there were issues.

After 20 minutes of searching the area, we contacted the management on the contact numbers provided. We left 5 missed calls for Carmen and after numerous calls to Giovanni, he returned our call to advise us he no longer worked at the hotel and to contact Carmen again. When we were still unable to get hold of Carmen we called Giovanni again and he provided another contact number for a polite young gentleman who came to meet us and let us in to our apartment. We still haven't heard back from Carmen to check we gained entry...!

Once in the apartment, we found it to be very basic considering the price paid. The kitchen was poorly equipped, lacking in basic essentials such as cooking knives, kettle, scissors, wooden spoons and pots and pans poor quality, making it almost impossible to cook in this 'self catering' apartment. There is also no proper oven, just a microwave style one which did not provide the same standard of cooking as an oven. We found a lot of the plates to be dirty too.

We were provided with one towel per person, there was no cleaning service offered and no washing machine provided in the apartment to allow us to wash the towels ourselves.

With regard to hotel amenities, we were told we could use the pool at the Olimpia Relais hotel, which is cited as having beautiful views, and this was also replicated in the literature provided on arrival. However we were briefed that we could only use the pool at another neighbouring hotel, o Sole Mio rather than the one at the Olimpia. This does not have the same spectacular views we were promised.

Garden furniture was of poor quality in our cottage, but the one next door seemed to have newer more comfortable furniture. It was not comfortable to sit outside an eat in the evening.

At no point during our stay did any of the staff check we were comfortable, or that we required their assistance. Upon checkout we were billed €65 for a cleaning charge. This was not detailed in the contract for the apartment, and could only be paid in cash to which we were told we could not have a reciept? We eventually got one after some persuasion.

It may be because you are in the cottages that you don't get the same experience as those guests staying in the hotel. We chose the cottage for privacy but this should not impact the level of service received.

Whilst it is probably very clear we would not recommend this hotel or stay again, the area is wonderful. Sant'agata has some wonderful restaurants and shops. You must try da Mimi Restaurant and the gelataria which is on the main street. €1 for one of the best Ice Creams we had in Italy.

We definitely recommend getting a hire car for your stay as the town is not easily accessible and without one you'll struggle to see the amazing towns of Positano, Amalfi, Sorrento and the fantastic Marina del Cantone. We also hired a boat for the day, €150 and sailed along the coast to Maiori.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fez1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I participated a cooking vacation program by The international kitchen @ Oasi Olimpia Relais in early June.

The hotel was surrounded by a beautiful environment. The room I stayed was comfortable and quiet. I slept well every night.

This program was well-balanced with adequate time for both travelling and cooking classes. Chef Carmen was so friendly and great. Her lessons were clear and full of joy. I enjoyed every lesson. Also the food!

Tranfer service was good. It was convenient to have some excursions to Sorrento, Capri, Amalfi coast etc.

The team of the hotel cooperated very well. Everyone was so nice. I had a feeling of home.

What a relaxing and memorable vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anitawoo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was the perfect trip! The International Kitche was amazing at putting something together for me that met my limited travel period, the location I was looking for and then made it happen flawlessly! Chef Carmen and her team at Oasi Olympia were just so hospitable - it was like fitting in to great family. I had only a short time, but found the location very well appointed, the cooking lessons were some of the best I've ever had - they were concise, clear, effortless and FUN. Carmen is a great chef, creative, makes the complex simple and makes you laugh and enjoy yourself every step of the way. Needless to say the location of the hotel is amazingly beautiful and I did not want for anything during my stay. The day trips to all the locations were beautiful and informative. I was able to relax and enjoy every moment with ease - Mille Grazie!

Room Tip: This is a small boutique hotel and all the rooms are beautifully appointed and the views are amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
Art Hotel Villa Fiorella
#1 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais

Property: Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais
Address: Via Tore Al Deserto 26, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasi Olimpia Relais is an old villa of 1892 from whose restoration we obtain 12 luxury rooms. The philosophy of this relais is exclusivity, intimate atmosphere, elegance in simplicity and maximum attention to hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Olimpia Relais Hotel
Hotel Oasi Olimpia Relais Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing