We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was treated very well and being handicapped they always went out of their way to accommodate my special requests.”

Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero
Reserve with
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Kilometer zero Restaurant The definition of KM zero is using and consuming food from the area of production Our farmhouse restaurant has always had this philosophy, that is, what is produced in our region (an area famous for wine and food ) becomes the foundation of our menu . By respecting the seasonality of our products we can ensure the freshness and quality of our ingredients . We put effort into promoting the local produce that tells a story about our surrounding territory without ignoring the excellent products that Italy is so famous for.
Napa, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“I was treated very well and being handicapped they always went out of their way to accommodate my special requests.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I could easily stay there for months, it has easy, centralized location to everything the Almalfi Coast has to offer, but is quiet and secluded. The staff was wonderful and my room was charming. Perfect for my nees.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank DBClerici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    70
    26
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Atmosphere, rustic charm, traditional Italian local dishes with class and quality. What more could any diner wish for. The position of this restaurant in the hills above Sorrento with views over the Med through its own lush farm terraces is a delight. The restaurant is part of the farm and uses its own produce to provide seasonal dishes. It also has its own Olive Oil and wine which are first class. We chose to take dinner as part of a cooking lesson which made for a delightful evening as we picked veg and made fresh pasta which tasted even better knowing that we could try to replicate the process once back home in England. We eat and drank at leisure before the restaurant's own taxi service dropped us back at our Hotel. As experiences go this was first rate and highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Must on the Amalfi coast”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was very fortunate to have enjoyed a dinner at this location as part of the walking tour of the Amalfi Coast with Go Ahead Tours. We were taken by bus to this hilltop location and enjoyed an incredible multi-course meal. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious. But the setting was what set this restaurant apart from others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pammcpat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How can this place get bad reviews?”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came to Sorrento on vacation and we stumbled upon this great restaurant in the foothills of Sant'Agata, just a short drive from Sorrento. We were astounded. The restaurant overlooks a breathtaking scenery of the gulf of Salerno, and is immersed in a lush area filled with flowers, surrounded by gardens and fresh air. The location alone deserves 5 stars. As for the food, what can I say, top quality, rustic, traditonal, and quite frankly the best I had in this area. The owners were very welcoming and the servers were extremely kind and professional. Definitely will be coming back!

Helpful?
1 Thank 157MichaelO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucks
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This was our type of restaurant - just fantastic!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We all loved this restaurant the moment we stepped into it. It is tucked away and very hard to find but the restaurant taxi service came to pick us up so we could all have a drink. The restaurant is set in an old farmhouse, with flowers, onions and produce made on the farm hanging from the rafters and in every crook and cranny - a delight on the eye. It is very good home made Italian food. We had a bottle of the farms own wine which was very good. We had the taster menu then the pasta course. DELISCOUS!!!! We had to stop there as we were so full up, but we did share a chocolate desert and had a couple of homemade liqueurs. We were only one of two table as we went out of season and on a Wednesday night, but all that meant was we had the owners full attention and he was very attentive. Absolutely fantastic.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero also viewed

Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing