We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food Awesome views”

Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero
Reserve with
Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kilometer zero Restaurant The definition of KM zero is using and consuming food from the area of production Our farmhouse restaurant has always had this philosophy, that is, what is produced in our region (an area famous for wine and food ) becomes the foundation of our menu . By respecting the seasonality of our products we can ensure the freshness and quality of our ingredients . We put effort into promoting the local produce that tells a story about our surrounding territory without ignoring the excellent products that Italy is so famous for.
Belper
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome food Awesome views”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I came across this restaurant whilst taking part on a walking tour of Sorrento organised by Thomas Cook , our first stop on the walk was to the farm shop of this restaurant where we booked for lunch the following day ,they collected us from our hotel for a small fee (12 euros return for my wife and I) and after collected two more people from the centre of Sorrento and then straight onto the restaurant, we were warmly welcomed by one of the owners and given a glass of chilled prosseco and then shown to our table to take in the views , the waiter was very helpful and took his time to explain and advise about the menu telling us that the antipasti for one would certainally be big enough for two to share and he was right with 9 dishes for the first course all excellant quality , a bottle of their own produced white wine was ordered to accompany the meal and was very good , we then opted for a pasta dish again excellantly cooked and presented ,followed by a dessert straight from heaven , we had to skip the fish and the meat course but I am sure these would have been of the highest quality also , so to recap if you want a meal to remember in a setting straight out of your dreams than book here you will not regret it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank consumerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    70
    26
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a memorable experience”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had a fabulous evening in the rustic farmhouse of Fattoria Terranova. We were 2 couples who ordered the prix fixe menu. What a great decision! It was an INSANE amount of food, but a wonderful way to truly experience the flavors of the region. Each course was fresh and flavorful and boasted a love for food and dining experience. The owner and staff were very friendly and ensured we had a great dinner. Would love to return again one day. It's a little out of the way, but worth the drive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local foods as local as you can get.”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

A small farmhouse on the Gulf of Salerno just 20 minutes from Sorrento, Fattoria Terranova serves good fresh food.

You arrange to go at the farm's shop on Piazza Tasso in the heart of Sorrento and they arrange a taxi at just €6 per passenger - a lot cheaper than hiring your own. And they drop you back at the end of the evening.

Starters are €7 each but you can sample them all for €15 and there was more than enough for two to share.

Pasta likewise was an offer with three to share and again we opted for this.

The fish we chose separately, Janet had Sea Bream whilst I opted for Swordfish.

Desserts again had a sharing plate but we were too full to indulge.

The house wine was from grapes grown on the farm and a lovely crisp White went well with the food.

Starters, Pasta, Fish, wine water and the return taxi worked out at €78 for two so really good value for money, and the local seasonal food was amongst the best I have eaten in Campania.

Do go for a truly Local and Great experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheffybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Memorable & Delicious Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing -- restaurant serves everything it grows on the farm.  The food at this restaurant is 5 star and there is lots and lots of it.  Outrageous appetizers -- can get price fix for the table or order a la carte.  House wine is fabulous.

We had a bit of an issue at first because our waitress didn't speak much English and we weren't sure how the ordering worked. But the owner came over and filled us in - he was personable and very helpful.

It's about 15 minutes away from the center of Sorrento. You can take a bus there so do your homework beforehand. Would absolutely return and recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and price”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Fattoria and the food was just the best part with both quality and price. Food couldnt have been better and the waiting service was just excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AbigailPsaMamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero also viewed

Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense
 

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Terranova Ristorante a Km Zero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing