We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Reginella was Awesome”
Review of Hotel Reginella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Reginella
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Reginella was Awesome”
Reviewed September 4, 2008

I stayed at the Hotel Reginella with my family. We were treated like royalty. The hotel was great, the food was amazing, and the staff was friendly. It was right in the center of town and just a hop on the bus to get around to the other sights. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — felt like home
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2008

Our recent stay at the charming Hotel Reginella in the little town of Santa’Agata sui due Golfi was an unexpected and delightful experience. The genuine hospitality of the host and friendliness of the staff made this small hotel an excellent choice for us. The newly renovated accommodations were immaculate. Breakfast was a lovely continental selection. We usually indicated our preferences for evening meals before leaving for a hectic day of sightseeing and local touring activities. It was then a pleasure to return in the evening to the tranquility provided by the hotel and its environs, especially the adjacent central piazza. The ambience in the hotel restaurant at dinner was very pleasant. Not only were the well-presented servings abundant, but there was a variety of delicious dishes available to suit all tastes in our family of six. The culinary skill that went into the food preparation truly enhanced the enjoyment we felt as guests. Overall, we were very favorably impressed with the value received, the quality of the service provided and the meticulous attentiveness to detail shown by the hptel management. We would rate our hotel experience here as excellent. We recommend Hotel Reginella to anyone seeking a relaxing and enjoyable vacation holiday.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FilomenaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

A few weeks ago we stayed at the hotel Reginella. The hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet, and the service was amazing. The restaurant had an unbelievable chef, who was willing to cook up what ever we wanted. The hotel is in a bustling little town called Sant Agata, where there was a lot going on. There were lots of people at the restaurants, hanging out at the piazza, and we had the best gelato ever. It was convenient to get to where we wanted to go, by bus, on foot, or by taxi.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — great service and clean comfortable rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

I stayed here for 3 nights on a Travelscope tour. I went on a tour excursion every day so I didn't need to spend much time in the place itself. Other people said it was easy to reach Sorrento by bus. I found an alleyway by the hotel which I believe led to a walking route all the way down the hill to Sorrento. I had a single room on the ground floor right behind reception which was very poor. I had all the noise from the reception area, bar and restaurant. No ventilation in the bathroom. Very poor breakfast until the company rep complained and then there was more the next day. Evening meal not bad but no choice of menu. Manager not very friendly. No decent lounge area.

  • Disliked — the room
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mf-ham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We stayed here on a Top Deck tour and I must say it was not the greatest. The rooms did not have working air conditioning which was ok as it was not too hot but if it had been over 35 degrees it would have been unbearable. The bathroom was mouldy and small but on par with other italian bathrooms. The breakfast and dinners were very poor, in fact on one of the days we had to fight to get breakfast at all. The hotel is about a 45min bus ride from Sorrento so I don't think I would reccomend staying here if you want to be close to the action.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank T-A-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2007

Despite reading previous reviews and dreading my trip here I was pleasantly suprised that this hotel wasn't as awful as I'd expected.
It was booked as part of a trip (Travelscope) and was clean,basic and adequate.
Massa Lubrense is further away from Sorrento than I'd liked to have been and don't make the mistake of getting a taxi as I did (costing E45 which was pricey)
Overall a decent accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2007

We did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. Please do not make the error
of mistaking this hotel for the one with the same name in Positano. Located in S.Agata, this hotel, although a 3*, was more worthy of a 1*. For the first two days of our stay, the Manager refused to turn on the hot water, dispite the protestations from our tour rep. In the
end the only way we could get him to supply hot water was by our travel party (totally 30 people) having to vote with our feet by staging a mass walk out at dinner time. Miraculously, hot water was restored the next day! Unventilated bathrooms, poor inedible food, and a manager from hell, all lent to this hotel contributing to the worst stay of my life. If you want cheap and tacky, this hotel will undoutably fit the bill. If you are looking for something very basic (along the lines of a youth hostel ) this hotel is ideal... Not for the diserning traveller.

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — The Manager
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iaccarino
Hotel Iaccarino
#5 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sant'Agata
Hotel Sant'Agata
#3 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
Grand Hotel Due Golfi
#1 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Lubrense
Villa Lubrense
#38 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Romita
Grand Hotel Hermitage & Villa Ro...
#2 of 12 in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
989 reviews
1.0 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#39 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reginella

Property: Hotel Reginella
Address: Via Termine 7, 80061 Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Massa Lubrense > Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Reginella 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reginella Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing