We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family stay for 50th birthday”
other traveler has booked this property
Terraced garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraced garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Terraced garden
Open space living room/Sitting room /kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Terraced garden
Outdoor shower
Barbecue
Outdoor stairs
Corridor
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom with stairs and loft
Loft with two single beds
Upstairs bathroom
Dependance detail
Dependance with ensuite bathroom
Dependance with ensuite bathroom
Private parking
Gates
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sant'Agata sui Due Golfi, Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mick W
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Family stay for 50th birthday”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our first visit to the Amalfi coast to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday with our family. We had 8 adults in total sharing the villa. It is very well equipped with just about everything you need, tucked away about a 15 minute walk from Santa Agate (very hilly) the only downside and why not 5 stars was the sofa bed which is the 4th double bed it really isn't ideal as a 4th bed But Lucia was very kind and understanding about the situation. The villa is well decorated and clean and very homely.

The villa is about a 20 min drive into Sorrento which was very lively and busy and 20 mins from Marino due Capone with a beach. Would recommend the beach club on the way down as its 10 euro for the bed and parking, while it is 15 euro to park in the Marino and 10 euro each bed. We also hired a boat from Sorrento marina from Due Golfi charter who were excellent and had a great day by the coast. Pompeii is about an hour away as is the airport.

The villa is an ideal base to visit all the places in the area in beautiful gardens with a fabulous view and very peaceful setting with the village having all the restaurants and shops you would need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Hello guests, I am very sorry about the trouble that Mick and his family had with the sofa bed and I will try to improve this.
But I want to firmly assert that the sofa bed is not considered the fourth double bed on the website. It couldn't be considered as a bed if it us a sofa bed.
Anyway I thank Mick for everything else he has written in his review. Perha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiamoItal...
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Villa Lauri is heavenly”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Lauri in Sant' Agata for more than 2 weeks in May. We really enjoyed our stay. The home and grounds are beautiful and the view is to die for. It was very clean and very well equipped. The location is perfect. Easy to visit all the tourist gems of this part of Italy. I would stay here again and again when visiting Campania. We actually would love to live there. :)

The Owners were very easy to communicate with and gave great advise on everything from where to shop, eat, etc . For instance, we have spent a lot of time in this area in the past and never knew of Gelato con brioche, This was recommended by the Owners in a great little shop in Vico Equense. The Pizza at Acqu' E Sale in Sorrento. Fattoria Teranova is a few minutes away on foot which is also fantastic and owner recommended. These were just a few of the many great recommendations.

Staying at this property was an extraordinary experience. I give it my highest praise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the patio and looking out over the sea
Liked least: Does not apply to our time spent in this lovely home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Todd and Laura, you are simply fantastic! We adore you as guests but, above all, as true friends!
Lucia and Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beppedapa...
Parma, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Tanta bontà e una tale riconoscenza ci lusingano e ci commuovono.
È davvero importante per noi fare il meglio per i nostri ospiti ed è bellissimo che essi apprezzino e rimangano pienamente soddisfatti.
Vorrei aggiungere che ospitare è ancora di più un'esperienza meravigliosa quando ci si imbatte in persone speciali e di lì nascono belle amicizie.
Beppe e la sua famiglia sono gli ospiti che tutti gli host desiderano.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing