We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
280
91
18
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
91
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enzo nella towns drinkers kettle di bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 410 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

There is a great atmosphere at the paradiso!

Immediately on arrival we were greeted with complimentary drinks. The staff cannot be faulted!

Rooms were quite basic however perfectly adequate and clean. Air conditioning was updated during our stay.

Stunning destination on the beach, however be prepared for the walk to the town. On soft sand this was quite difficult and hot.

The only issue for us was around the food. Breakfast was very very basic and limited in comparison to where else we stayed in Italy. There was cereal but no milk, when asked milk was often given warmed up. Also restaurant meals were often fish based, not great for two who aren't that keen on fish.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank chelciep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We stayed in June 2016 for 8 nights and returned again this year for 10! We love this hotel. Everything is perfect; room, food, position, beach, and of course the hospitality. I can only say to people in the UK that they are seriously missing out on this wonderful part of Italy. Yet again we only met two other British couples in 10 days! Obviously very few people are willing to travel that wee bit further from the Amalfi Coast. And yet the drive from the airport is easy or you could get the train to Agropoli and ask the hotel to collect you from there. Amazing value, amazing place, amazing people!

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms facing the sea.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

My wife and I have just returned from our second two week holiday at the lovely Hotel Paradiso Residence. We previously spent an enjoyable two weeks there in July 2015, so we returned for two weeks in the middle of May 2017. As soon as we walked through the front door we were welcomed as returning friends by Domenico and his family and staff. The familiar faces of Enzo, Nella, Geovanni and Maria were all there and made us feel immediately at home. The weather in May was perfect for a couple of Brits like us (around 24c) and the hotel and surrounds were a bit quieter compared to July when the whole area is in peak Italian holiday mode. We had a recently refurbished room on the first floor of the hotel (apartments are also available for families if preferred) which was clean and comfortable. Fresh towels were provided daily and the whole hotel was kept spotless by the cleaning team. Food was excellent as ever. We were half board so we had breakfast and dinner every day. This is the place to go if you enjoy recently landed fish and locally sourced Italian fare such as Spaghetti Vongole, Mozzarella and Prosciutto (my wife was in heaven). We travelled to recharge the batteries and spend quality time together and that is exactly what we were able to do. We will surely return again soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acerskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dodise, Proprietario at Hotel Paradiso Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Hello my friend!Thank you for your Holiday here!We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in Paradiso and we'll wait you and your wife next year!Thank you for all!See you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Sorry to Dominico for this late review but better late than never!

We stayed for 8 days at the start of June and it was just perfect. Our room was 6a, facing the sea, spacious with a beautiful new bathroom and lovely balcony. What everyone has said before me is true. This is such a welcoming, beautiful hotel.

The food is typical of the area and the family will provide you with lots of delicious local specialities. Just to say dinner was €30 for an antipasti, pasta, main course, fruit and/or cake for pud AND a lovely bottle of wine, coffee and maybe a free shot of Lemoncello or Amaro! Breakfast is Italian and very sweet, not so much to Northern European tastes. Cereal is eaten out of the box or as a topping to your cafe latte!

But it's the setting of the hotel that is so unique. A super beach with picturesque small towns at either end, and on the hill behind, Castellabate itself. Check out the film "Bienvenuti al Sud" to get a taster of the area.

We loved it. See ya next year xx

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Happyresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dodise, Direttore at Hotel Paradiso Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

THank you for you lovely review and for staying here for your holiday,we are very happy to work with guest like you!Thank you very much,see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

In fab location for a relaxing beach holiday. The hotel is run by the charming Di Sesso family, always willing to help with anything you need. The entrance to the hotel is very steep but makes it feel like a little hideaway. The room we had was large and airy with balcony and seaviews over the treetops. Could do with bit of an update, (think this is in progress) but it was very clean and quiet. A/C very efficient. Plenty of hot water and fresh linens. Hotel has lots of fine antiques scattered around everywhere making it feel very homely.
The restaurant provides excellent cuisine and service by happy polite staff. Fresh fish and pastas were amazing.
At breakfast there were delicious fresh croissants, breads and cakes and great coffees made by the lovely Vittorio always served with a smile. Antonio the barman was great too providing cool drinks.
The private beach was fab, clean sands and sea and a lifeguard always on duty, with allocated sun beds and umbrellas, so no rush for them in the mornings. Only one moan here the beach loo/showers need refurb and regular cleanliness checks, could also do with cabana for changing.
We walked into both Santa Maria and San Marco for dinner along the beach in the eves. Easier than walking up steep hill and along the road. Just need a little torch for when it gets dark. Not easy for the elderly or pushchairs though. Lots of lovely places to eat and drink in both towns, very Italian atmosphere.
Most holidaymakers here are Italian which makes you feel you are part of the real Italy not at all touristy, just how we like it.
We would definitely return for we found it a very relaxed and informal place for a perfect beach holiday.

Room tip: Think first floor rooms have been renovated.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trulyscrumptious13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dodise, Direttore at Hotel Paradiso Residence, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you very very much for your review and for your holiday in Paradisio!Hope to see you soon!Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews