We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paradiso Residence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent 1 wonderful week here with my family to celebrate my 70th birthday - 11 of us from 1 year old to 76. We had 4 lovely apartments which are fully equipped for self catering although we didn't as too many great restaurants nearby. Santa Maria di Castelbatte and area is still unspoilt with mainly Italian families. Domenico & his parents Enzo & Nella are charming as are all the staff. Would have been happy to stay for another week as so relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    72
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
167
89
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

A charming family-run hotel located on the water in an idyllic setting.
Last June (2013) I spent a wonderful 10 day relaxing holiday here with my mother and her partner. Enzo is a charming man and gracious host. He gave great advice about the local sights to visit (Paestum, Castellabate, Santa Maria) and even arranged a personal tour of a buffalo mozzarella plant for me...what an aroma!
Enzo, his wife and son were soon friends and I even tagged along with Enzo as he went on his shopping errands for the day's meals. We were on a full plan and the food, prepared by a local chef who was a master of her trade, was exquisite...and the wine, personally sourced by Enzo, was delicious and free flowing.
Absolutely a wonderful experience and I think my mother will want to return in 2014

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FILIPPO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent two great weeks in hotel Paradiso in Sept. On arrival we received the warmest possible Italian welcome from the owner family, Enzo and his wife. We were immediately invited for drinks and food and got an apartment right on the beach. The room was clean, well-equipped and spacious with balcony. The beach is literally 10 meters from the door, well-maintained by the helpful staff. The location of the hotel is perfect for trips in the area with lots of sightseeing opportunities (Castellabate, Agropoli, Paestum...etc) and great restaurants. Overall, it is one of our best holidays, where we would come back any time and would strongly recommend for friends too. Krisztina & Peter

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisztaPeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week in June in one of the large double rooms in the main hotel building. Upon arrival (after a rather stressful drive from Naples...) we were offered a complimentary beer and an upgrade by the lovely hotel owners (it's a family run operation). The room was spotless, light and spacious and we had a wonderful sea-view from our large balcony. The hotel has recently been redecorated and there were some lovely little touches (antique furniture sourced by Enzo, the owner) and great attention to detail. The breakfast was delicious - lots of homemade pastries, cakes and local cheeses and the location was perfect for a beach break - two minutes walk to the shore. The weather, when we were there, was untypically not so great (by Italian not English standards!), but this just meant we explored the sites in the area (you'll need to hire a car for this) instead of lounging all day on the beach and we really enjoyed our trips to Santa Maria (some lovely restaurants), Castellebate and Paestum which were picturesque and unspoiled. We ate at the hotel's restaurant one evening and the food was delicious and really good value, Enzo even shared some of his birthday cake with us! The only thing I would flag up is that the hotel is a short walk away from the centre of Santa Maria itself, and the walk is along the beach as the road has no pavement and is too dangerous - especially at night. This didn't cause any problems for us, but people with mobility issues or small children might want to factor in taxis. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here, everything was fantastic and words cannot quite convey just how friendly, charming and thoughtful everyone was - we left with a warm glow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We spent 10 days in one nice and comfortable apartment next to the beach, with 2 little girls.
The whole place is gorgeous and ideal or kids. The staff was really under pressure because of all our request and special needs, but they all went far beyond expectation matching our needs. Food was unbelievable, really home made and the offer had a great variety of local dishes. A/c, fast Internet wireless connection and the special pub on the beach added even more comfort and useful help. Enzo, the owner, made all of this even more special with his care and kindness. Last but not least, if you travel by car, you have a number of interesting towns to visit nearby. else, walking distance you can go to Santa Maria, that is a beautiful little town, nice to see and visit, with plenty of activities and full of nice, warm people. No doubt we are coming back again...... The sooner the better

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amoroso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Hotel Paradiso Residence has an excellent location for beach
holidays and sightseeing. We spent there 9 days (middle of September
2012) either warming up our bodies in September sun or driving around
Campania. Hotel has it's own clean sandy beach which is located 50
meters from main building of the Hotel. The Hotel is ideally located
for undertaking any kind of activities (hiking, caving, sailing,
kayaking, eating, drinking or just lying on the beach), however some
of them require hiring a car.

Within a walking distance (10-15min) from the Hotel there are villages
where you find plenty of restaurants, groceries and fresh
fruit/vegetable market, cash machine and petrol station. Driving
(walking can be dangerous) up to the top of the a hill in front of the
Hotel will bring you to a stunning small city (Castellabate) with
medieval castle, church and nice restaurants.

The staff at the Hotel is friendly and helpful. At the reception one
can find plenty of leaflets concerning current events and interesting
places to visit. If any doubt - just ask. If you need to make a phone
call and book something and Italian is not a language you feel good
speaking in - just ask.

We lived in apartment which was clean and well maintained with
kitchen, bathroom and balcony. In the kitchen you will find everything
to prepare any kind of meal. The only thing that avid tea drinkers can
miss is kettle...

Minor and a bit disappointing thing was an Internet access. They do
not have their own router and they use commercial provider (WiFi Zone
or something like that) which is expensive (2 euros per 30min),
extremely slow and has unstable signal. I imagine that these days such
a good hotel should have this sort of service at higher level (Of
course I do not expect them to provide an Internet acces into every room, I
talk about common area). (The other thing is that this Internet
provider was present in most places in Campania we visited. It must
thus have quite strong lobby mechanisms.)

To summarise, it was lovely stay. We highly recommend this place to
everybody. We will definitely consider spending there another holidays
in the future. Especially that our family is growing and this place
seems to be family-friendly.

And these two bottles of delicious red Italian wine as a farewell gift...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived very late in the evening and missed the turn off to the hotel but the owner's son came to meet us in his car so we could follow him back. His parents were waiting for us and we could not have had a warmer welcome. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a balcony looking over the sea.The beautiful sandy beach was only a few steps away. We stayed for a week and were able to visit many places such as Pompei and Amalfi but it was very tempting to just relax on the beach. Everyone offered suggestions for day trips and encouraged me to use my limited Italian. It was the end of the summer season but we were lucky enough to have dinner one night before they closed the dining room. It was a memorable meal and the whole family joined us in the dining room. We also received a very special bottle of wine. Breakfasts were delicious and with great coffee (my husband always asked for a second cup and it was presented with a knowing smile). On our last evening we asked for a recommendation for dinner and it was a fantastic restaurant at the Castello with a panoramic view.
We did not want to leave and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ours had a balcony and view of the sea so lovely to be able to sit outside and dry clothes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Castellabate
0.8 mi away
Approdo Resort
Approdo Resort
#1 of 3 in San Marco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palazzo Belmonte
Palazzo Belmonte
#6 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garden Riviera
Hotel Garden Riviera
#4 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Sirio Hotel
Villa Sirio Hotel
#5 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mareluna
Hotel Mareluna
#2 of 3 in San Marco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Pompeo
Hotel Residence Pompeo
#13 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradiso Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso Residence

Property: Hotel Paradiso Residence
Address: Via Pozzillo | S.S. 267, 84072 Santa Maria di Castellabate, Castellabate, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Castellabate > Santa Maria di Castellabate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santa Maria di Castellabate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paradiso Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradiso Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing