We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Colombaia
Nearby Hotels
La Civetta(Agropoli)
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Insonnia(Agropoli)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Ceppo(Agropoli)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
La Passolara(Agropoli)
$94
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arco delle Rose(Agropoli)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
54
26
9
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
26
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthis lovely hotelamazing viewsrecommend this hotelspent nightsair conditioningevery morningluigipoolvillaseaterracemeals
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here and it was wonderful. The hotel is located on a hill close to Agropoli and is perfect if you seek a quiet destination to relax and to experience the Cilento region. The hotel is family owned and operated - everybody was friendly and helpfull. The pool is huge and the view from the pool area and from the rooms over the sourrunding area is outstandig. Everything is very clean. The breakfast and dinner was also. Perfect value for money. We loved the style and atmosphere of the hotel with its brilliant historical touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsebas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! My husband and I traveled to Agropoli from America (New York City) to celebrate his birthday and visit family. It was a very peaceful and relaxing setting and the pool was so refreshing. Luigi, the owner is very helpful. He was very quick to respond to emails I sent prior to our arrival. He picked us up at the train station when we arrived and each day he would drive us to the center of town if we wanted to go. The views are absolutely amazing at this hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay again on our next visit to Agropoli.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahC590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel during a business trip to local Cicerale. We traveled as two adults and a small child and stayed in the family suite. Very comfortable stay! We had plenty of space in our room(s)...it was actually two hotel rooms with a connecting door. The pool is very clean and large, olive trees on the grounds, and landscaping everywhere. Although the kitchen was closed, the owner offered to run into town and pick up some pizzas one night! Great hospitality + great location + beautiful grounds = wonderful stay!
Quick tip: the hotel has two entrances. The name pillar that you first come to leads to the parking area. If you continue up the hill, go to their gate, and you can check in and park near the rooms without having to haul your luggage up the stairs and across the pool deck.
GPS for check in gate: 40.329317, 14.996555

Room Tip: First floor family suite has a patio that faces the pool and ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpyavin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's all been said before, this is an outstanding small hotel. Fabulous views of the Amalfi coast. No dinner available on our stay, as only two rooms occupied and early in the season, but Luigi directed us to a great restaurant (right next to the hospital). If you are in two minds about Paestrum, it is, in some ways, better than Pompeii and in any case unmissable. (The town map Luigi provides is not entirely accurate with regard to road junctions, and in spite of the legend, North is not at the top but on the left - but no real problem once you appreciate this.) We wished we had booked for a bit longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGLSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

La Colombaia is just a wonderful experience. Luigi is one of the great hosts and makes your stay memorable. Nothing is too much trouble and he really goes e extra mile to make sure you are well looked after. He is also hugely entertaining - just ask him what he thinks of Italian politics and Mr. B in particular. We stayed for a week and were loath to leave. The rooms are interesting, each one has it's own character and decor. Ours was quite small, but we had a beautiful balcony with a panoramic view of the countryside and the sea - wouldn't have traded it for a suite. The food and wine are locally sourced, simple, fresh, gorgeous and very reasonably priced. The red wine from the local winery was especially good, order it by the carafe.
I won't go on to repeat other reviews. It is hard to find, especially when we arrived at night. But find it you will, and it is worth the effort.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room on first floor with the balcony. But all rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishTraveller90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews