We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family run hotel with wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Baia di Trentova
Ranked #1 of 77 Agropoli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Graz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family run hotel with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Via TripAdvisor we came across this jewel, where we spent one part of our southern italian holidays in July this year. The excellent TripAdvisor feedback from numerous travellers has been fully confirmed. Very quickly we were so enthusiastic about this beautiful venue, so that we spontaneously changed our travel plans and also booked another four days at the end of the trip.
From the first moment we were feeling like at home. Adriana and Oreste had been incredibly friendly from a very welcome through to the last second of our stay. The fantastic view from the terrace over the bay "Baia di Trentova" and the mountains of the Cilento National Park brings you holiday feeling immediately.
The small hotel - there are only 5 rooms - stands out not only by the location and the lovely couple but also by other things.
The beautiful, spacious guest rooms are spick and span. At the private terrace we enjoyed many glasses of excellent local wine surrounded by the wonderful landscape.
The nearby bay (2 minutes drive or about 10-15 minutes walk) offers a beautiful, sandy beach with clearest water.
Of particular note is the food. The breakfast is plentiful and varied (ham, salami, cheese, eggs, fruits ...). The dinner menue, that is offered can be highly recommended. It is prepared by Oreste and his mum and is a culinary explosion of regional delicacies. The many courses are more than worth the price. We also visited a cooking class on "seafood", which has given us great fun. We were able to lend a hand and in the meanwhile we´re scoring with the recipes at home big time!
The location was a great base for the entire Cilento area. We were particularly impressed by the coast road south to Palinuro along beautiful villages and beaches. There is still no mass tourism and you are almost only among friendly locals. Even the Amalfi coast can be reached easily. We took a ferry boat from Salerno to Amalfi and Positano in order to avoid the traffic madness along the Amalfi coast, we were warned about..
All in all, we can highly recommend this extraordinary place. We came as strangers and left as friends!
„Adriana and Oreste, you are wonderful people and the perfect hosts. As promised, we see you again next year! - Ci vidiamo l´anno prossimo!“
Susi and Gerhard, Austria

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
232
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

4 years ago my husband had a heart attack while we were staying at Baia di Trentova which of course was very stressful and he ended up in hospital. The assistance, care and support we received from Oreste and Adriana was beyond any expectation and touched our lives in an unbelievable way.

We will always remember this amazing family and decided to return recently to renew our friendships and visit local surroundings which we were unable to do on our previous visit. Once again from the very beginning of our stay we were welcomed vey warmly and it was so good to see Oreste's smiling face at the Railway station and Adriana waiting to welcome us to their special "home" once again.

It was so good to renew our acquaintance with little Alissa who was a baby last time we were there and also to meet up again with "Mum and Dad" - Oreste's parents. We loved the Cooking Class which was a great experience for us and enjoyed the wonderful food prepared freshly for us daily.

This place is truly like a dream come true and we cannot emphasise enough the wonderful hospitality and friendship given to us by this hard working and caring family.

An experience we will never forget which will remain as a wonderful memory for us for many years to come.

Win and Peter Wilson
Auckland, New Zealand

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and ensuite and are of excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Win W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a most wonderful welcome at the Baia di Trentova. Orestes came to meet and pick us up at the train station, where we arrived following a stay in Naples. Baia di Trentova is a perfect destination for a quiet and enjoyable stay within walking distance (500 m plus a mild climb) to the Baia di Trantova beach and in a nice setting at the perimeter of Agropoli. The Greek temple complex at Paestum (UNESCO world heritage) is a 20 minute drive. Adriana and Orestes are exceptional hosts. Baia di Trentova stands out head and shoulders by the devotion to hospitality and in particular the delicious and copious dinners. Breakfast and dinner enjoyed on a terrace overlooking the hills and Baia di Trentova made our stay truly unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavre, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

What can I say that has not already been said? Well, let's tell the truth : this place is just heaven on earth!

We arrived exhausted at Baia di Trentova after a long trip from the very end of Puglia so what a relief when we discovered the B&B uphill! Adriana made us feel at home from the first minute we saw her, we knew straight away that our stay would be nice. When we discovered our bedroom and the fantastic view from the terrace, our first impression turned out to be reality! And after dinner there, this place had a glimpse of paradise...

Thanks Adriana & Oreste for your time, your kindness and your good advices (we will certainly remember the gole del calore ;-)), we really hope that we will be back sooner or later!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SigiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We arrived at the Baia di Trentova as the first real stop on our honeymoon after landing in Naples the night before. What a place to relax! Our room was spotless, spacious, quiet, and cool, our large balcony looked out over a _gorgeous_ view encompassing pastoral hills, a village and the sparkling bay. Adriana and Oreste were absolutely outstanding hosts, providing lifts wherever we might need to go, suggesting activities to do and places to eat, and enlisting their whole family to prepare a home-cooked dinner for their guests. Served on the charming terrace, this was one of the best and most memorable meals of our trip. A special place, an auspicious start to our honeymoon, and a place we hope to return to soon. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Holland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Everything has already been said and I also gave the rating Excellent. But because of the outstanding hospitality, the thoughtful attention to detail and the more than excellent food, Baia dit Trentova really deserves an Excellent Plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHolland6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent three nights at Baia di Trentova and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The views and setting of the B&B are lovely and relaxing. Adrianna and Oreste are wonderful and extremely helpful with everything. They drove us back and forth to the train station and also helped with rides to the beach. They prepare wonderful dinners using local products and serve wines of the region to their guests. When we were there, there were two other couples and so we enjoyed two wonderful romantic meals on the terrace with just two other tables. It was an incredible experience to have such privacy and to be catered to like that with wonderful homemade food. Breakfasts were also nice and you could have it pretty much whenever you wanted in the morning, up to 11:30 am, which was great. The only slight drawback, though it could be said to be a plus as well, is that Baia is situated at the top of a steep set of hills. You definitely need a car if you want to explore the area at all--unless you want to just stay put and relax there, which is possible--and you need to negotiate the car up the hills, which we were able to do after some practice. Agripoli itself is an interesting lively town--Medieval center--and it sits at the start of the Cilento coast which is really beautiful and unique.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaikonLettuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agropoli hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Il Ceppo
Hotel Il Ceppo
#10 of 14 in Agropoli
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#3 of 14 in Agropoli
297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Insonnia
Hotel Insonnia
#7 of 14 in Agropoli
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Terrazze Residence & Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Colombaia
Hotel La Colombaia
#9 of 14 in Agropoli
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Belvedere
B&B Belvedere
#3 of 77 in Agropoli
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Baia di Trentova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Baia di Trentova

Property: B&B Baia di Trentova
Address: Via E. De Filippo, 13, 84043 Agropoli, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Agropoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Agropoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Baia di Trentova 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baia di Trentova, a small family-run hotel nestled in the beautiful sea village of Agropoli, Italy, the gateway to Cilento National Park, an unspoiled area of outstanding natural beauty .The warmest of welcomes awaits you in a friendly and intimate atmosphere. Your hosts are Oreste, Domenico, Adriana and Alissa Pinto. We personally welcome our guests with the utmost care and courtesy.Baia di Trentova has 5 non smoking rooms each with private bathroom facilities and private access. A ground floor room with disabled access, is complete with a wet room and appropriate hand rail for wheelchair-bound guests. Four upper floor rooms with large semi private terraces offer a spectacular seaside and mountain scenery views. The Baia di Trentova restaurant was exclusively designed for our guests, and offers a relaxing, informal ambiance, allowing you to discover one of the most valuable parts of our tradition, the ancient flavors of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Baia di Trentova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing