We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Majorana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Majorana
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Rende
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very friendly, and very accommodating to me as an english speaker. My room was quiet, comfortable, and perfectly clean. I enjoyed the breakfast, and there is a nicely appointed bar as well. I would definitely come back again, as this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMAJORANA, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Foreign guests' opinion is very important for us. We will be glade to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    85
    20
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
40
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling from Sicily to Tuscany by car. The place was just what we needed. Clean rooms, a good breakfast and good service. Perfect to feel refreshed and continue our road trip the next day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girandogirando3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMAJORANA, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Guests satisfaction is very important for us. We will be glad to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Made a group booking here for ~ 20 people when attending a conference in Rende and the hotel was perfect for this. The staff handled all our little requests and frequent changes to our booking amazingly well. On arrival they were polite, friendly and helpful.The hotel was magnificent and in particular everyone commented on how good the breakfast is. The rooms were also excellent. If I ever return to Rende for business or leisure I would certainly stay at the Majorana and would happily recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELMAJORANA, Proprietario at Hotel Majorana, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We will be glade to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rende
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ariha Hotel
Ariha Hotel
#2 of 9 in Rende
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#3 of 9 in Rende
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BV President Hotel
BV President Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rende
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#6 of 9 in Rende
201 reviews
3.0 mi away
Italiana Hotels Cosenza
Italiana Hotels Cosenza
#1 of 12 in Cosenza
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majorana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majorana

Property: Hotel Majorana
Address: Via E. Majorana, Rende, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Rende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Rende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majorana 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The high quality of urban services in the area, driven by advanced service industries and the University, provide a demand for hotel services which the Hotel Majorana is always willing to accomodate. The hotel has free private parking, and reserved garage parking is available for a reasonable charge. It also includes an American bar, tobacco, breakfast room, lounge and meeting rooms. While the hotel does not include a restaurant, it offers quick snack lunches or dinners, cold dishes or ready meals. These fast food and breakfast services are exclusively based on fresh and first class produce.Rooms are equipped with every comfort: air conditioning, HD LED television, Sky vision, internet, ADSL, mini bar, digital room safe, direct outside telephone line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Majorana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majorana Rende, Italy - Province Of Cosenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing