We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plusses and minusses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Fattoria Stocchi
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Rende
Certificate of Excellence
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Plusses and minusses”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Easy to be reached from the highway, situated in a very busy suburb of Cozensa but surprisingly quiet during the night.
Our appartment (B14) gave us plenty of room. Two bedrooms, kitchen and a large enough bathroom for two at the same time.
PLUS: value for money, supermarket, restaurants and bakery 2 - 5 minute walk, easy to be reached from the highway, private parking behind a well protected gate, quiet during the night.
MINUS: internetconnection is getting to my nerves, slow, slow, slow (it's not due to my notebook!) lots of interruptions and irritating popups with unwanted advertising, airconditioning is not working properly, breakfast is very basic and no luch or dinner is being served, staff at the receptiondesk only speaks Italian (hello, wake up folks: it's the Europian Union, 2013!), the swimmingpool has very limited openinghours. So far for a 4-star hotel. 4 stars, with all these minusses!? I wonder what kind of assessmment by what organization brought them those 4 stars?

All over: an average decent place to stay where a few things might be improved to catch up with today's requirements. Still value for money. Spend 4 nights in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterquint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    50
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
26
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

In overall I had a good experience in this hotel. It's very well located, few minutes from Cosenza. Rooms distributed in a small garden. It's ok but I rate the mosquitos! I recommend this considering value of money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pedroortale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Even though the air condition was not working and the one night I spent there was uncomfortable, the whole setting is like being a guest in a family house. Needs some work though but the extremely friendly and smiling staff sort of cancels the small inconvenience I experienced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The name of this hotel gives the impression it is in the countryside, which it once was, but it is now in a busy and unattractive suburb of the city of Cosenza, just off the A3 motorway. The hotel itself is in a quiet side-street with an attractive garden and private parking. We had a large room with a capacious bathroom, both very clean. Staff were friendly but do not speak English. Fortunately, we speak enough Italian, especially as we got lost on the way there (we were coming from the coast) and had to be guided to the hotel by one of the staff! The air conditioning was not working properly and the free WiFi internet was very erratic when we were there, though this may have been a temporary problem. Breakfast was standard Italian - nothing special but a reasonable choice and coffee prepared to order. This hotel was booked and paid for us, but it would seem to be good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 1 week for work purposes; the staff are very friendly, but they hardly speak any English.

The hotel offer free WiFi, basic breakfast and a shared swimming pool (shared with other flats around the hotel). The air con doesn't work that effectively in the entire hotel.

The room was very clean and the bed is comfortable to sleep to sleep in.

I would rate this hotel as a good 3*

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Komay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rende
0.1 mi away
Ariha Hotel
Ariha Hotel
#2 of 9 in Rende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconi Hotel
Marconi Hotel
#4 of 9 in Rende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Villa Fabiano Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BV President Hotel
BV President Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Majorana
Hotel Majorana
#3 of 9 in Rende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#4 of 12 in Cosenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Fattoria Stocchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Fattoria Stocchi

Property: Hotel Residence Fattoria Stocchi
Address: Via Francesco Todaro 20, 87036, Rende, Italy
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Cosenza > Rende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Rende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Fattoria Stocchi 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Stocchi is an elegant 4 star indipendent hotel in Quattromiglia di Rende, near the A3 SA-RC Cosenza Nord exit, just few minute walk distance far from the Railway Station of Castiglione Cosentino and 2 km far from the University of Calabria. The industrial and commercial area Cosenza are just 10 minute drive far from the hotel. Its strategic position also allwos to reach the mountain area of the Sila Grande with its National Park and the sea coast just 30 minute driving distance. Centre situated and surrounded by the luxurios garden, the ancient noble villa offers to our guests relax and rest during their stay. It is the ideal solution for business travellers, University professors and Congress partecipiants as well as for family holidays with the solution of mini-apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residence Fattoria Stocchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Fattoria Stocchi Rende, Italy - Province Of Cosenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing