We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem in the middle of Calabria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo La Casa di Botro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2010

A smal gem in the middle of Calabria--professionally administrated--clean, roomy, confortable and the food was great

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbefe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2007

Calabria was a lovely place no problems with that but the Casa di botro was another matter! There restaurant was closed the whole time we were there as was the bar we were so looking forward to having traditional italian homegrown food i thought that was the idea of agratourism the only food we got was breakfast which was a small omelette coffee pineapple juice (same every day) stale bread tin prunes and sometimes packet cheese! very poor. for the first 2 days we had to ring the owner and ask for hotwater we got so feed up to the end we phoned the rep to complain. Although the hotel and grounds and swimming pool were very pretty whats the point of sitting out if you cant buy any food or drink we got the feeling we were not welcome there was not even any lighting turned on at night so making the walk down to the car in the car park round the back of the hotel treacherous. I f your thinking about visiting this area yes its lovely but give this hotel the miss...

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beamer_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank reisetraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi_Colucci, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Casa di Botro, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank FilM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi_Colucci, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Casa di Botro, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank GloriaBG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi_Colucci, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Casa di Botro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi_Colucci, Proprietario at Agriturismo La Casa di Botro, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botricello
4.3 mi away
Triton Villas Residence & Hotel
Triton Villas Residence & Hotel
#1 of 7 in Sellia Marina
331 reviews
15.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Paradiso
Grand Hotel Paradiso
#3 of 4 in Catanzaro Lido
238 reviews
2.2 mi away
Acqua di Friso agriturismo calabria mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Agriturismo Petrara
Agriturismo Petrara
#1 of 1 in Simeri Crichi
42 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Torre Del Golfo
Agriturismo Torre Del Golfo
#3 of 6 in Cropani Marina
36 reviews
2.8 mi away
Camping Case Vacanza Lungomare
Camping Case Vacanza Lungomare
#1 of 6 in Cropani Marina
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Casa di Botro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Casa di Botro

Address: Via Benigno Zaccagnini, 2 | Località Botro, 88070 Botricello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Calabria > Province of Catanzaro > Botricello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Botricello
Price Range: $90 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agriturismo La Casa di Botro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo La Casa di Botro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing