We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
amazing experience

this place is highly indicated also for families: they are very good with children. Then there is... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2018
AntonioC5063
A fantastic day at the ranch!!

Sooo much fun!! Our hotel recommended this ranch and we had a great time. We went on the ATVs and... read more

Reviewed July 9, 2018
canadianey65
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
  
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
89
18
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
89
18
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time trekking. The horses were sublime, even tempered and responsive and Denis our guide made sure we all had a good time. For lunch we had the most amazing barbecue of traditional Abruzzo fare with wine and beer and drank water from a natural spring.
The highlight of the trek was in the afternoon when we cantered across the plains amongst hundreds of wild horses with their foals.
Highly recommended and we will certainly return

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sevengables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We just spent the day at Ranch Brionna. We took the quads for a 2 hour tour of the surrounding mountains. My teen son and his cousin loved it! The scenery of the area is gorgeous! I highly recommend it. Dennis was very accommodating and pleasant. We didn't ride the horses but plan on it next time.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank saturnia57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

We enjoyed our trip to Ranch Brionna, in the Parco Zoo d'Abbruzzo. Kids loved riding the horse and even more so going on the quad among the horses in the vally.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ErPastaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Although our expectations were quite cramped up thanks to the excellent Tripadvisor reviews Ranch Brionna has received, we could not be more satisfied by our trip to the ranch.

Located perfectly in the Italian mountains, the excursion by horse included going up and down mountains, through valleys with cows and horses, through old mountain villages and every possible scenery which you could expect and wish from a day in this area.

The ranch is maintained by a father, his son and several other persons, all which were incredibly hospitable and kind. Even though they could be more knowledgeable in English, they make up for this a thousand times by their great service and kind ways.

After we had finished our nine (yes, nine!) hour excursion (which, by the way, is a bit too long for a newbie but that's all on us) Denis (the son of the ranch owner) even invited us into their home for an excellent home cooked meal. The complimentary lunch brought by Denis to the trip was amazing and just what you need in the middle of the day.

All in all, we could not be more satisfied with our trip to Ranch Brionna and would recommend a visit to anyone, any day. Do not miss this wonderful experience, and it is definitely worth going here even if you are not in the area.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank CaJe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I found this ranch on the internet before our trip, so we decided to go there when we were in Pettorano sul Gizio. It was hard to find, hidden behind a small animal parc (Abruzzo Parco Animale), but located on a beautiful spot near the valley.

We did a small tour through the valley, where Dennis told me about the valley and the horses.

It was a great experience which I can surely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2012
Thank Miranda188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denis b, Proprietario at Ranch Brionna, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews