We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
94
26
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
26
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We had to find a stopover for one night on our way from Ancona to Positano and based on previous reviews of this small hotel, I booked for the one night, just a day before. The hotel is in a perfect location near the centre of town. The main square is a 5 minute walk at the most. The free parking allowed us to park the car and not use it again til we left the next morning. The room was generous in size and very clean. The hotel has a beautiful sunny breakfast room that was made even more enjoyable by all the homemade cakes. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Davide was a very welcoming host.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We stayed here during a family reunion to Italy - all 11 of us, in five rooms - and we had a wonderful time. Rooms were spacious and immaculate - we were in one of the suites with a kitchenette. Morning continental breakfast included eggs and meats, plus a generous array of beautiful pastries and cakes. Our favorite spot in the evening after touring the countryside was the covered patio outside, where we drank wine and enjoyed the great weather. The staff tended to our every request, and gave us recommendations on restaurants and places to see in Castel di Sangro and the surrounding areas (including nearby Pescocostanzo - beautiful village worth seeing). They also helped us book a "spa day" at the local sports club, complete with massage appointments and time at the pool - perfect after 6 days on the road. The hotel is also conveniently located steps from the center of town, some good restaurants and the grocery.
Great stay, affordable rates, and very friendly staff.

Room tip: We were ground floor (for accessibility reasons), but higher rooms have nice views of the town and surrounding mountains
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveldano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is newly renovated and beautiful. The rooms are clean and have all the necessities. The owners and staff are super friendly and speak English. They went out of their way to make sure we had a good visit. We came to visit family and were very pleased. We will be back for ski season! Great value!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LF152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015

This is a small, modern, family-run hotel in a typical Abruzzi small town. Comfortable, spacious and meticulously clean rooms, cosy lobby, enough free parking space. Very quiet location away from the main street. Really friendly and relaxed staff, delicious and generous breakfast buffet, useful and competent leisure activity tips by the knowledgeable owner.
Bonus: If you are a bicycle enthusiast (and fit enough!), the owner will advise you or even take you on enjoyable cycling tours in the surroundings.
Tip: Do not miss enjoying an authentic meal at the nearby trattoria Porta di Napoli, run by the owner's wife who is an excellent cook.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the romantic little stream.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here by chance the hotel we were suppose to stay was booked (my mistake didnt confirm it properly)'but he called this place and set us up for the night. We stayed there , the owner was going to be away for the night and had closed the hotel, but due to our circumstances he gave us a key to the main door showed us to a beautiful room overlooking a crystal clear stream. We did not have breakfast as he was gone, but the dining room and reception area were beautiful. The place was spotless and looked recently remodeled. We still cannot believe he gave us the keys to the main door and told us to lock up we were on our own, what a trusting fellow. He never registered us, we paid the original hotel. What a nice trusting fellow. Thanks for the nice nite. Would highly recommend the B&B

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews