We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
180
29
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
180
29
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade pastries just returned from a week night stay home made wonderful hosts every morning mario grazie hospitality balcony rome castel skiing di town shine jam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful four night stay here last week. Can't say enough about owners Mario & Massimo. They are wonderful hosts providing information on restaurants, shopping, day trips etc. Breakfast is amazing w/ a variety of homemade pastries, jams, eggs, freshly squeezed juice and more.
Our room and bath were immaculate - nicely appointed, and roomy.
We hope to return to this lovely town and of course, this wonderful hotel.
Grazie Mario e Massimo.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WesternPAAndiamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Proprietario at Il Tiglio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for reviewing us and thank you for staying at our Hotel. We are waiting for you soon to spend unforgettable days.
Regards. The managment Mario and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Just returned from a week in Castel di Sangro! Mario and Massimo from Il Tiglio are the perfect hosts, hotel is beautiful, centrally located, immaculately clean... breakfast is an experience of genuine homemade pastries and jams... will surely recommend!
Mario e Massimo vi ringraziamo di cuore per il caloroso benvenuto e per averci consigliato di visitare tanti bei posti nell'Abbruzzo! Grazie a alla prossima :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosalba E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Proprietario at Il Tiglio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018
Google Translation

Egr. Sig.ra Rosalba, grazie a lei ed alla sua famiglia di averci scelto e di aver soggiornato presso il nostro Hotel. Ci fa piacere di aver apprezzato la nostra colazione rigorosamente preparata da Massimo e i miei consigli per avervi fatto scoprire le nostre bellezze della nostra regione "Abruzzo". Vi aspettiamo prossimamente. Grazie di cuore. La Direzione Hotel Il Tiglio. Mario e Massimo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

After the hustle and bustle of the big citiies, the Il Tigilio was just the ticket for a relaxing 2 days in the area. Mario is the most gracious host. Who was very helpful from restaurant advise to assisting in visiting the local surrounding towns.And Massimo a wonderful baker.
Our stay in Castel di Sangro was most memorable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jar2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Proprietario at Il Tiglio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Thank you Mr.Jar for have choosing our Hotel. We wait you and family next time.
The management.
Hotel Il Tiglio.
Mario and Massimo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Our three-night stay at Hotel Il Tiglio made our stay in Castel di Sangro extra special. Mario is the most gracious host and became an extension of my family who lives across the street. :-) His establishment is impeccable. The room and bathroom were spotless, and the bed was firm and comfortable. And, the breakfast! Massimo's creations are divine, the coffee is superb, and the ginseng coffee is magical. We bought six jars of Massimo's marmellata for friends and family, which are now scattered across the U.S. We can't wait until our next visit!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaFelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Proprietario at Il Tiglio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you so much Mrs Lola, for you have choosing and staying in our Hotel. We wait you for next time. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our breakfast. Thank you. Hotel Il Tiglio. Mario and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Mario, the receptionist, was very cordial. Our rooms were very plain, but clean. We parked our car on the street in front. The WiFi worked well.

The city piazza is a few blocks away, and the walking path by the river not far away.

Breakfast was very nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nlskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario C, Proprietario at Il Tiglio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hi Mr Skinner, thank you for having stayed and chosen our hotel. We wait you next time. The Management. Hotel Il Tiglio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews