We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Castle Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Castle Arch Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I stayed at the Castle Arch Hotel for 2 nights with my husband we booked through the website and it was really easy! Got a Great Rate including Breakfast & Dinner we arrived to the Hotel to be greeted by a Friendly Reception Team who checked us in quickly and gave us information on the surrounding area. The Rooms are clean and Spacious so no complaints there! breakfast was amazing served to order and the Breakfast Staff are really friendly. Dinner was also one of the best i have had, especially the Chicken Fajita's! and Lumpy Bumpy for Dessert YUM!! we had to check out early but there was a lovely Girl called Ruth checked us out & gave us directions to newgrange! Overall we had a wonderful Stay and we cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 430 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

I've just returned from a fantastic stay in the Castle Arch Hotel in Trim. There were 15 of us there for a Hen and what a Hen it turned out to be. The hotel arranged everything for us - we had brunch on arrival in a private room - tasty! We were then collected and brought to causey farm which was another great experience. The hotel then arranged pickup and dinner for us at 7pm - which even had a little personal message in the menu for our Bride to be. It's the little attention to detail like that, that makes the Castle Arch hotel stand out from others. The meal was gorgeous!

The hotel then sent us on a little hunt to the popular pubs and nightclub, we had brilliant craic! Everyone was really friendly in the town too.

The hotel, breakfast, meal and farm visit was amazingly only €130 which was great value for money - I would highly recommend a stay in the hotel if your looking to arrange a fun day and night!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coenfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

we booked the hotel for a large family party in may.All the rooms were booked by our group, and the staff were so helpful and professional in dealing with us all,even the many grand children!Service at the meal was excellent! In fact the staff could'nt have been more helpful and friendly!! :) I would highly recommend this hotel,especially for a wedding or large party.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The hotel is very nice, food is great and the staff could not be any better. They really went out of their way to make sure we had a good time and could not have done more for us. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manutd12336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Just returned from The Castle Arch hotel in Trim and the hotel looked after our party of golfers with great detail.
Rooms were large and very clean.The resturant and bar were A1 plus.most importantly the staff were ALL WORKING AS A TEAM TO LOOK AFTER US.
We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nywlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in March and the experience really over-exceeded my expectations. From the moment we (partner and I) entered the hotel we were greeted with very professional and friendly front-office team. The rooms were really nice and clean and there was a beautiful courteous environment throughout the hotel. And it was a bargain in comparison to nearby hotels - ticked all the boxes one hopes from a weekend away from the city. Castle Arch knows how to ensure their guests are treated with the highest standards and you don't have to pay over the odds for this. Thank you to Castle Arch for a truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I was on that weekend of 22 on hen night and all I can say is it exceeded any other hotel experience of a weekend away EVER! So much food we all gained weight, so many cocktails - at every meal- we're all drying out and as we now know all the staff by name the christmas card list is now longer. And at what it cost us for the whole weekend it was a steal - get there and experience the royal treatment for yourselves!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank young35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
0.3 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
8.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa
8 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
384 reviews
16 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $86 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing