We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”
Review of Castle Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Arch Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went for the weekend to the Castle Arch Hotel, when we got there the hotel had up graded us to the Bridal suite. The staff was amazing and the food was outstanding. Really enjoyed the whole weekend very relaxing

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thebiglist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Thebiglist

Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed your upgrade.
It was our pleasure to look after you both.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Castle Arch Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 408 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

OK - so the hotel is a little 'dated' but the friendliness of all the staff make up for this in no small way. Its a good localtion - only a few minutes walk from Trim Castle and the centre of Trim. Room adequate - lovely and warm - and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room - away from nightclub if staying at the weekend
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doylemary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear MarySandyford

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the no too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

On January 26th we had our annual Young @ Heart Party in the hotel. From start to finish the staff were welcoming efficient helpful & made the party great for all our guests. Food was hot &. tasty. Room was decorated beautifully, warm & ideal for our 100 guests.. We would recommend this hotel for any occasion set in Trim historic town in the shadow of the castle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela_smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear angela_smyth

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon with us.
It was our pleasure to host such a wonderful event.

I will make sure my team receive your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Arch Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Spent 2 nights at this hotel. After a long flight and drive to Trim, was annoyed to be given a room without a bath on arrival. However on complaining the staff did give us a room with a bath but forgot to mention that it was directly over a loud intermittent motor which was going all night. Had 2 rubbish nights sleep. Would not recommend. Room decor was also very tired with non working lamps. Breakfast was definitely the only redeeming feature.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcNbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear MarcNbong

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
We strive ensure that all guest requests are answered where possible and I am glad that you were able to move to a more suitable room, however reception could have facilitated another room had they been notified about the noise from the air conditioning unit.
Our bedrooms have also only been renovated with new furnishings so I am disappointed that you feel the room décor was "very tired".

Should you wish to return to the castle arch hotel in the future I would be more than happy to assist you with your booking.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were a party of eleven for a family gathering on 18th January for Dinner Bed and Breakfast.. Staff very helpful and considerate. Dinner menu was varied and food was of a high standard. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order and served to the table. Would have no hesitaion in recommending this hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Peter M

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us.

It was our pleasure to look after you all.
I will pass your kind words to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next family Gathering.

Kind Regards
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had a fantastic time here.lovely staff great room.plenty to do in town.definitely be back,got the deal on line.guided tour of the castle a must,and a short distance to newgrange.if using Jacuzzi Don put in too much bubble bath lol

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Wladimir S

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had an opportunity to visit some of the wonderful landmarks Trim has to offer.
It was our pleasure to look after you both.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Westport United supporters away for the night for a big game on Sunday 12th January against Trim Celtic.. Food excellent and staff very friendly. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Highly recommended to anyone visiting the east of the country

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleArchHotel, General Manager at Castle Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Marie K

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Guest feedback is essential in order to make sure our customers and guests receive the highest level of service.
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Shirley Brady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.3 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
8.4 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Ardboyne Hotel
Ardboyne Hotel
#3 of 4 in Navan
363 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
16.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Arch Hotel

Address: Summerhill Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $80 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Arch Hotel is nestled in the heart of the heritage town of Trim and over the years has become Trim's most established hotel with its genuine charm the elegance of this hotel will captivate you. The Castle Arch Hotel is surrounded by local history and the famous castle of King John is only a short walk away.With 21 bedrooms the Castle Arch is an ideal venue for a break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Castle Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Castle Arch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing