We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic!”
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and was greeted by the night manager. We chatted for awhile, he organised a drink for us to our room and gave us a little showaround. Breakfast and service was excellent, we dined in the bar and the restaurant during our stay and again brilliant food and service. The hotel was spotless and the beds are so comfortable, We did not make the it onto the golf course but I will definitely return for a game, any excuse!! I loved the spa especially the thermal spa, so relaxing! Great leisure club too... Reception were great. Overall this hotel was without doubt the best value for money I have gotten in Ireland for some time...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    394
    180
    67
    50
See reviews for
455
635
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We had our wedding reception in Knightsbrook in August 2009, we can not praise the hotel and the staff enough. The high level of personal service really makes Knightightsbrook an outstanding wedding venue. Every member of staff went out of their way to make our wedding day so special.

We had chosen Knightsbrook for our wedding reception because of its excellent facilities and location and it did not disappoint. Our guests were extremely impressed with the hotel and its facilities and like us were struck by how welcoming and helpful the hotel staff were.

Our wedding breakfast was delicious and many of our guest commented on how it was superior to any meal they had had at a wedding in the past. Every aspect of our day was perfect and we would highly recommend Knightsbrook as a Wedding venue.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clio77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcurran, manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2009
thank you for your kind comments
regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Spent last weekend at the Knightsbrook with friends and have to say the place was amazing. from the minute you walk in the surroundings are stunning and the staff so welcoming and friendly.

the hotel seemed to be full all weekend and there was parties and celebrations going on in all areas from restaurant, weddings, bars and seemed meeting rooms as well.

Spent sat afternoon in the spa, they'd loads of special offers to pick and choose. dinner in rest sat night, we ate in bar friday night cos we all arrived at different times. food excellent in both areas.
Have to say, we will definitely be back. couldnt fault the place. well done to all in the knightsbrook, certainly made our weekend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexiby80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

We stayed just for one night for the weeding of friends of us. The wedding dinner was delicious and the dining room very elegant. The room are very spacious and elegant. The bathroom clean and modern.Prices are a bit high for the area, but there are not so many other hotels in tha area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pochetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Stayed there with my husband a few months ago, its nice to get away from a big city and stay in the place like this in Trim, a little bit of magic. Rooms are huge! Service was fine. I would say should be nice for the weddings.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wild_scully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcurran, manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2009
many thanks for your kind comments, i will pass them on to my Team here
kind regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

stayed here for 3 nights, we were given a room overlooking the golf course, was a great room size wise and very clean. The bar food was great but a little on the pricey side, but would reccommend it, we also had a meal in the restaurant and it was delicous. The staff were very nice and helpful. The kids loved the pool needless to say we were there every day. There was one problem with our room, on a few occasions our electricity didnt work which meant we had to wait for someone to come and flick the tripswitch. On checking out they were overcharging us for the stay and for items we didnt purchase in the leisure centre. Having said that i would definitely go back again as we had enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonaSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcurran, manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 2, 2009
Many thanks for your review, I will look at the problem in the room and take on board the other issue. Thnaks for the kind comments , we love to hear all news good or not so good!!
regards Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed at the Knightsbrook for a hen party/ Murder Mystery weekend and have to say it was fantastic! The only really weird thing was that it was slap bang in the middle of housing estate. There was nine of us in total. The staff were fantastic taking photos for us let us bring our Ipod into terrace lounge on the Sat evening. Rooms were lovely with balcony , Food was fantastic with buffet on the Friday and sit down dinner Sat evening .I could not fault this hotel but if i was to nitpick the lamp shade in our room was a little dusty.Three of us had spa treatments and the staff there were so friendly and helpful. I will be returning with my husband and family!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riri76Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
396 reviews
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
854 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing