We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
tenerife
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in the Knightsbrook Hotel on Sunday 20th July (Room 303). We bought a voucher online. Staff are very friendly both in the Hotel and Spa. Massage was very good. My husband played golf and said it was a lovely course. Part of our deal was a 3 course meal in the dining room and the food and service was excellent (great attention to detail). Thanks again for the birthday wishes. There was music in the bar which had a great atmosphere. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    394
    180
    67
    50
See reviews for
455
635
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife and child and we were made very welcome from the start. The staff were very friendly and the room was first class with a double jacuzzi and balcony overlooking the golf course. The location is ideal for heading to Dublin or exploring meath. We dined in the Rocco restaurant and the food was first class.

Already planning our return visit but this time I'll bring my golf clubs instead of my wife.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

First time staying at hotel. First impressions were a nice hotel friendly staff and good food. Unfortunately sleep quality nil. Noise from other guest in bedroom area dreadful. Party in the corridor outside our bedroom yelling moving from room to room slamming doors repeatedly. it didnt stop until 4.30am. Unbelievable. Definitely not a relaxing stay deprived of one's sleep. We will not be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GOULAGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear GOULAGON

Thank you for your review of your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. My sincere apologies that you did not enjoy a comfortable nights' sleep due to noise outside of your room. I would like the opportunity to welcome you back in the future - so perhaps the next time you are visiting Trim you would contact me directly at the hotel and I can organise a room in a quieter area of the hotel

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Wicklow
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here on an overnight deal The Hotel is lovely and the staff are very nice and welcoming, bedrooms average and clean, We had a spa treatment and some of the saunas werent working and there was no access to staff to find out how to operate them, relaxation room was in like a function room, treatments were great and staff very nice, could do with a few nice touches like nice shower gels and creams and a relaxation room with a view. We had a 3 course meal included food was ok, i wasnt impressed with the dessert the black forest wasnt a cake it was like a mousse very disappointed and served in a jar??? Breakfast was lovely great selection and hot food, staff very efficient, nice for a couples break or if you play golf, but not for kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear dodged

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us at Knightsbrook Hotel. My apologies that you were unhappy with the service and facilities at the River Spa - I will pass these comments to the Team and hopefully you will return to stay with us again soon and see improvements here on your next visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just home yesterday after a lovely 2 night break in this hotel. Our family was split into 2 rooms and both rooms were spacious and clean. One room had a lovely balcony which was terrific and having the double doors definitely helped to cool the hot room down more easily. The other room had no balcony, instead it had air conditioning but unfortunately this was extremely noisy and therefore couldn't be used at during the night, meaning the room was extremely warm. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were all extremely welcoming and friendly. This hotel is a fantastic base for touring and we filled 2 days with activities close by. The kids really enjoyed the pool and made good use of it during our stay.

We booked for dinner upon arrival, therefore warning of requiring a table for 5 people well in advance, however as we were shown to our table for dinner the table was set for 4. Immediately staff came to reorganise the table but this really should have been prepared previously in my opinion. Food in the restaurant was delicious. We all enjoyed 3 courses including the child who really enjoyed his food from the extensive kids menu. We were a little shocked that my son was served his starter and main at the same time and we had to ask for his main to be removed and kept warm until he could enjoy his starter. A second time his main was brought to the table while he was still eating his starter. During this time the other four diners were still awaiting to be served their starter. Eventually all five diners enjoyed their main course and dessert at the same time. These comments are merely recommendations of how to improve your service to your residents/diners and these minor complaints didn't in anyway take away any enjoyment out of our stay.

We will certainly recommend your hotel to family and friends. Thanks for helping us to enjoy a few days family time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMICK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear SMICK74

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your recent family stay with us at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and will certainly speak to our Restaurant Team regarding the recommendations you have made here - we appreciate this and hopefully on your next stay with us you will see improvements here

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here during Christmas holidays (December 30th). There was a great buzzing atmosphere in the hotel. There was a wedding on and the foyer was packed. The children could run about, as they do and it was not a problem.
Our family room was huge with doors opening out to balcony area overlooking the golf course. Pool area was great. I took a walk through the Spa and it was fabulous - part of our deal was use of thermal suite but I was pregnant and could not use it.
Dinner in the restaurant was again part of the deal and was excellent. Children were made feel very important (ages 5 & 3) and had fancy ice cream for dessert which made their stay!
Breakfast was amazing - great selection and attentive staff.
Will return to this hotel - some great deals available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllyMcP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear AllyMcP8

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel last December. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will return to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just back from a short stay in the Knightsbrook Hotel and just have to say it was "excellent " in every way and would highly recommend the Hotel. Value for money was tops, as I was given a special package to facilitate 3 girls staying together which included my friend, who was on holiday from Canada. We got an excellent deal for B&B, evening meal and a spa treatment. The whole experience was terrific for all 3 of us and we highly praise the staff in the Hotel including the Spa, in particular one very young chap who is only 2 weeks in the job for his friendliness and helpfulness. We got to try the Bar Food and Restaurant food and it was all excellent too. I stayed in the Hotel 5 years ago and the Hotel has improved 100% since then. Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice view overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinGerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear DublinGerD

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us at Knightsbrook Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort.

I am delighted that you returned to stay with us again and that you all enjoyed your stay and spa treatments.

I hope that you will return to stay with us again soon and look forward to welcoming you back/

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
396 reviews
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
854 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing