We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa needs updated and management in spa unfriendly and abrupt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spa needs updated and management in spa unfriendly and abrupt”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Room was nice and clean. Pleasant experience.
Meal was nice and the very staff pleasant & seemed to care about you enjoying the meal. They asked if the meal was nice at the end.
Pool and sauna etc good found the Manager of the spa rude, demanding & intimidating definitely not go back there but rest of hotel nice. Spa manager was not interested in the clients being happy it was all about money and deceiving the client. Do not go to spa!! Rest nice though!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Christy36

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Knightsbrook Hotel, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the River Spa. Perhaps you can contact our Spa Manager directly annmarie@knightsbrook.com and she would be delighted to discuss the details with you personally.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    380
    175
    67
    49
See reviews for
439
616
18
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

lovely rooms really clean and spacious, pool lovely kids loved it apart fron that nothing else for kids the food was awful all grownups had steak (with 7 euro supplent) very greasy and fatty the breakfast was fine although I thought our waitress was very rude to my sister and her 6 year old daughter about the charge for over 5 yr old we hadnt even been seated and money is not a problem my husband had been paid for but couldn't make it due to work commitments so o suggested the child have his breakfast the waitress didn't look to pleased wen I suggested this we got our midweek break on Groupon for140 which is for nothing four seperate bookings it just seems like a very money orantated hotel. we were asked to keep our children quite they where playing on lobby after lunch the manager suggested we empty out one of the bars and let them run around behind closed doors I found him to be rude as there where no other guests in the lobby at this time we asked him to open up arts n crafts room to which he replied that was only for summer season! very bad for kids nothing else on offer only pool

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank geaniehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear geaniehoney

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do have Kids Club and Movie Time for children but this is available during the School Holidays - Easter, July & August & Halloween.

If you would to contact our Restaurant Manager regarding the food & service in Rococo, please email kevinli@knightsbrook.com and he would be happy to discuss this with you directly.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We did not get a wink of sleep either night that we stayed - so noisy and loud, paper thin walls. It was THEE WORST hotel experience EVER!!! It was our first two nights staying in Ireland on our first visit ever to Ireland. We were so incredibly disappointed. Additionally, the food was horrible. Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DonAmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear DonAMyB

Thank you for posting your review and my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Perhaps on your next visit to Trim you would contact me directly and I would be delighted to organise a quiet room for you - I look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

From the moment ,I stepped into the lobby in knightsbrook hotel two years ago I was instantly impressed. We decided to book our wedding at knightsbrook as we felt it had so much to offer. Sinead col lonergan the wedding planner definitely sold the hotel to me with her knowledge of every aspect of wedding planning that you could think off .sinead was always available if you needed advice or anything regarding the planning and preparation of our wedding. I cannot thank her enough for making our day so special ! Her attention to detail was second to none from adding little bits to be homemade sweet table to make it look nicer!!everybody that attended our wedding commented one particular thing the staff- they were just amazing from young stephen who brought our luggage up to our rooms, Aine Sheridan who was just amazing, Caroline was absolutely fantastic -she ensured everyone was ok throughout the whole night as did Patrick the general manager!! The food was also excellent , all our guests commented on how tender the roast sirloin of beef was. The service at our meal was excellent and everyone loved the Michael buble main course surprise !!! The hotel and grounds are immaculate and ideal for wedding photos!!

Finally I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at knightsbrook hotel and golf resort for an amazing wedding day,you all made it perfect for willie and I !!we had a day we will never forget thanks to you all.

Kind regards

Jennifer & William Hutchinson

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Jenny206

Congratulations once again Mr & Mrs Hutchinson and thank you for taking the time to share your Knightsbrook Wedding Experience! I am delighted that you chose us to share your special day and very proud that the team played a large part in making this a memorable occasion.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come and look forward to seeing you both soon. Wishing you every happiness in your future together,

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel on arrival was beautiful greeted by friendly staff. We got a stunning room overlooking the golf course and our room was very spacious and immaculate. There was a choice of two bars and food served in both were to high standard. Food in this hotel is on the pricey side comparing to alot of other hotels I have stayed in. Pool facilites are up to a very good standard and changing rooms are very well kept and monitored to maintain this standard. Restaurant staff were very good at night time but for breakfast we were served by the same waitress for two out of the three mornings and felt very rushed as she was whipping stuff off our table without acknowledging us or asking us if we were finished, to hurry us up to reset for next sitting not one word was spoken to us by waitress other than tea or coffee and even took my chair from my table to accomadate another family when I was getting my breakfast. We did get served by a waiter called Gerry the last morning and he was very friendly and professional at his job and had a lovely manner. This Hotel was a great hub for all surrounding tourist attractions especially Tayto Park for the kids.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Karen L

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Knightsbrook Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. I will speak with our Restaurant Team regarding the issues you have made here - my apologies that you felt rushed through your breakfast.

I hope that I would have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay at Knightsbrook Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed for one night with our kids over Easter. The hotel was extremely busy, but we found the staff to be great despite this. We didn't get to use the pool or facilities on this occasion but found them to be great in our previous visits. Is a very handy place to stay for Tayto Park visits with the kids.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank martinroundabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear martinroundabout

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay at Knightsbrook with your family over Easter. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to stay again soon and have the opportunity to avail of all the facilities here.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I was disappointed in a recent golfing trip to this hotel. The bedrooms were very nice and very clean. There were weddings on both days we stayed and the lobby was always packed and it was hard to find anywhere to sit in the lobby or the bar. Food in the bar was expensive and poor quality. We didn't really enjoy the food in the restaurant either and staff seemed to be much more interested in guests attending functions than those who were there as individuals.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Peter W

Thank you for posting your review of Knightsbrook Hotel. My apologies that you were unhappy with your stay with us and that it was difficult to find seating in the lobby or bar due to these areas being full.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing