We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault my visit to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could not fault my visit to this hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had an overnight stay on Friday and it was so nice.Our room was lovely it was big bright and spotless.The bar food was gorgeous and the breakfast was piping hot and really fresh.The staff were so helpful and friendly.My daughter had her wedding in this hotel and it was amazing,so I was delighted to return and find it just as lovely.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanmcevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Joanmcevoy

Thank you for posting your review following your stay on Friday night. I am delighted that everything was enjoyable for you.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    383
    179
    67
    49
See reviews for
443
619
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I came here with my family for a weekend away. The hotel is very fancy but strangely located in the middle of a housing estate. They have a good size car park. The interior of the hotel is very fancy , the public areas and bedrooms are of a high standard. The majority of the staff need to be sent on a course on how to deal with customers . They may work in a hotel that caters to well off people but you still be nice to all customers , not just the ones that you think your going to get a good tip off. They make you feel like your bothering them . They also charge for everything, towels , diluted drinks for kids , extra time in your room. A lot of other country hotels that I have stayed in would give these things free complimentary even though your paying less to stay there. This hotel needs to try and get the warm fuzzy comfort feeling back of stating in a hotel and stop treating customers like cattle . They seem to want to get you in and then get you out again as quickly . The pool area is small but well kept. They have a nice library area. The food is to a high standard. But as before the staff can be a bit snooty

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gedIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear gedireland

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay. However I feel that your comments are unfair as we have received numerous reviews both here and on our own website complimenting the staff and facilities we have to offer.

I wish you a very peaceful and prosperous new year

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

You could not fault this hotel.it was beautiful. Top class.food ,service ,decor, surroundings, staff! All amazing.i would highly recommend this hotel and I promise youl be blown away.our breakfast was gorgeous and our dinner was absolutely mouth watering. The staff are helpful and professional.
I will be staying here in the future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lyonsy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear lyonsy87

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. It was wonderful to read your comments and I will be sure to pass the on to all the staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kinds Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We had an overnight stay coupled with the New Year Masked Ball.
While there was a large number at the Ball everything ran smoothly.Food excellent and band/dj entertainment was top drawer.
Staff were very courteous and service most efficient.
Rooms were of good size - very clean and comfortable.
Out party was of four couples and overall comments were most favourable.
Would highly recommend for similar function into the future.

Room Tip: Avoid room over main outside entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Trevor H

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us for the Knightsbrook Hotel New Year's Eve Masquerade Ball. I am delighted you and your guests enjoyed the night. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in 2014.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Throughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to go back again. Staff were friendly rooms lovely and breakfast was lovely, we went to see christy Moore which was well organised. The view from our room was lovely

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisekeelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Louisekeelin

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Knightsbrook Hotel following your stay with us for the Christy Moore Concert. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and the concert and look forward to welcoming you back again throughout 2014

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My girlfriend and I booked an amazing deal through Groupon to stay here. The value for money was excellent and the hotel was, one if not, the best hotel I have stayed in. All the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Breakfast was great with endless choices available. The restaurant was one of the highlights, we stayed two nights, and had fabulous food each evening. The room was great, very clean and the bathroom was the same.

Room Tip: Deluxe Double room with balcony on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Nathan B

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your two night stay on the Groupon package which was recently available.

I hope that you will come back to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a family wedding, can't fault the food, it was superb. Breakfast was also excellent. Our room was spacious, view was fairly poor, overlooking the car park & directly into other bedrooms. Plenty of families staying there, so it did add to a nice lively atmosphere. Location wise...I'm not really sure where else you could visit out that way, it is a little remote. However for our one night, it was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBradyDrogheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear SBradyDrogheda

Happy New Year to you and thank you for taking the time to post your review of knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
391 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,426 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
844 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing