We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Myself and my husband stayed in this amazing hotel for my nieces wedding, the drive up was different than other hotels but the staff made our stay enjoyable. The banqueting suite was fabulous not one fault could i think of. The food at the wedding was perfect, it was presented perfectly, everyone got their food altogether. The staff wohoo what can i say..? absolutely amazing so friendly, the waiters were grumpy but the waitress were amazing some girl called amanda was very helpful towards my father who was diabetic, looked after him soooooooo well. My stay was terrific I would definitly come back again.... mary from kerry

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MazKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,669 - 1,675 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2008

I was convinced that I was being wrongly directed to the hotel as I turned into a large-ish housing estate but, no, Knightsbrook is indeed slap bang in the middle of a housing estate which is a bit odd for a 4* hotel and doesn't make for the best of views from the rooms.

However, the hotel itself is very nice - spacious, clean, well furnished with efficient and friendly staff.

Rooms are large and well equipped (ladies, nice fast hairdryers rather than the usual ones that are about as powerful as being blown on by a kitten); beds are large and comfy; bathroom large with powerful shower; complimentary bathrobes.

Unfortunately I didn't get to use the spa as no appointments were available at short notice, so I'd advise booking ahead.

Food is good. A minor point is that if you need to make an early getaway and want a cooked breakfast, allow extra time as the self-serve cooked breakfast is not immediately available so you need to wait on your order.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ceetee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

The nicest hotel i have stayed in, could not fault anything about our stay. my husband and i stayed for 2 nights with our 19 month twins, the room was huge and 2 travel cots with sheets all ready for our arrival with 2 teddy bears. Breakfast was great, dinner was excellent and the kids loved the pool....

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank berniemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

I used to work in Trim and I currently live in Navan. I know the area well. However I heard great reports about a new hotel called the Knightsbrook and was keen to see what all the fuss was about. Myself and my wife booked a deluxe room for a Saturday night and a meal in Rococo restaurant. Not the cheapest by any means but all in all, a lovely experience. The room in the hotel was great. It had a huge bed and there were several windows. I wouldn't say the views were exceptionally scenic. The hotel overlooks a load of houses. There is a golf course but you cannot see it from the hotel. The hotel was built during the big property boom in Ireland and there are hundreds of apartments surrounding it. If you are looking for scenery, you will have to walk into Trim to see it ! However, the bedroom was lovely. The hotel lobby is stunning. My biggest praise is for Rococo restaurant. Although expensive, the food is beautiful. I had the nicest ever fillet steak in my life in it. My wife had the same and agreed with me. There is a lot of fish on the menu. I'm not a lover but I would say you'd be in your element if you liked fish. The staff were exceptionally friendly as well. The buffet breakfast is very nice also although I was disappointed with the bland taste of the sausages. Overall, a very nice place to stay. The only problem is that it is about a two mile walk into Trim to see the castle and other sights from here. However, if you like your comfort, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BurstYourBubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

A new (3 years old?), modern-styled hotel on the outskirts of a small town called Trim, less than an hour's drive from Dublin city centre. Accessed via a housing estate, and not very well sign-posted (at that time), but when you get there its fab! Reception staff brilliant. Our room was enormous - must have been a suite, though we didn't book a suite. Maybe all the rooms are this size? Huge king bed, couch etc. in an area for TV, massive bathroom with huge double jacuzzi bath, AND seperate big shower cubicle, AND tv!! Sliding door to large balcony area.... all so big we couldn't believe it! Downstairs, the bar is lovely - great food, though service was EXTREMELY slow (this has hopefully improved too). Overall a very good, spotlessly clean hotel, if you need to go to Trim.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinyLittleFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2008

This is a lovely friendly Hotel reception on arrival was very quick and friendly the porter also was extremely helpful bringing up our suitcase and even organising a reservation in the restaurant without any hesitation , the staff here are incredible helpful every where we went from the reception to the bar and restaurant nothing was too much of the chore to them very well done guys .
The rooms are nice and tastefully decorated with a nice big comfy bed , The meal we had in the restaurant was lovely if a bit pricey . Breakfast in the morning had all the usual with a great supply of fresh fruit and lovely irish breakfast .All in all a very relaxing time was spent in this hotel , There is also a lovely jewellery store in the foyer of the hotel with really nice costume jewellery on sale nice touch .My Husband was doing a conference here and everything was well done from the layout of the room to the staff who looked after everthing very professional. Will be back to stay in this hotel
There is not much in the small town of Trim apart from the castle an a few other local attractions

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

It is faultless, perfect, incredible, stunning, superlative, and every other complimentary word you can think of.
Why say more.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
423 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $148 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing