We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

stayed 3 nights for a wedding weekend in Dec 13. Adjoining rooms were organised as we were travelling with a baby. The room was great - a good size with a very comfortable bed and 2 chairs and plenty of room for a travel cot. The room and bathroom are very clean although the tea making facilities werent great as the milk that was with the tea was sour (it was in date but when opened had solid bits).
The food in the bar and lounge was excellent as was the service. The wedding went very smoothly and the food and service was brilliant. The service in particular was great as they were very attentive and helpful in regard to our 6 month old who they went and got fresh veg for her dinner when she woke up (and this was without us asking).
The food in the restaurant while well priced (20 euro for 2 courses) was not as nice as the food in the bar and terrace but again the service was great.
The swimming pool was also excellent - the facilities are great and the pool itself was a great temperature especially for baby who had a great time. Changing facilities are also very clean and large.

A little pricey but definitely a lovely hotel with great facilities, great food and great staff!!! Would stay again and the happy couple also were very happy with how the day went and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caro m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,655)
There are newer reviews for Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night away on offer which included dinner and B&B! We loved it, checking was easy. If you're eating, be sure to reserve dinner. Spa is quite busy at the thermal suites but the treatments are DIVINE! Best Head Massage EVER! Dinner was pleasant, good wine list and reasonably priced. Highlight was afternoon tea - omg! Heavenly! Will definitely be back and definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkinnyminnyMoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our family spent a very pleasant three days in Trim , mid October , staying at the Knightsbrook Hotel .
The weather was beautiful , clear blue skies and sunshine . The leisure facilities at the hotel are very good , my husband and son played two rounds of golf whilst the ladies used the indoor pool.
Rooms and service were also good and the breakfasts and one evening meal , of high standard .
Staff very friendly and helpful .
The hotel is in an area of historical interest , which provides a number of interesting sites to visit and the town of Trim is picturesque .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueskies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

A wonderful three nights. The rooms are superb. Large, very comfy king size bed, with food furniture including two comfy chairs. Good size bathroom. (Mine had a shower curtain along the bath which was out of context with the standard of other fittings/furniture).
The bars and lounges are excellent and the music option on Friday/Saturday would be food for those enjoy some entertainment.
The food was brilliant, great breakfast range. Evening meals great fixed price and a la carte options.
Staff a mix of local and "imports" were unfailingly polite and helpful. The more local guys enjoyed banter and craic too.
There was some noise from the Swifts bar on Saturday night into the early morning and one or two revellers can continue their revels in the corridors.
But that's not the hotels fault.
This is a great place...for a small group ask for the deals they can offer.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank andnevlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just attended my wife's nephew wedding, we booked in for the Wk-end, what a welcome we received on arrival , I went to booked in when we were finished I was asked wether I was park, as I use a walking cane, our luggage was brought to our room, quite near the lift.the room was big and very clean, decor very bright, grounds were well managed, Restuarant and bar very we'll looked after, staff were realy great , very helpful, as this hotel is only a 4* hotel the way it is managed it should be a 5*, rates were not to costly! the only complaint I have is , a glass of wine far to costly at €7-20. We will book a another Wk-end after Xmas, would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Buy a bottle of wine then a glass, enjoy
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just attendedmy little sisters wedding yesterday and was perfect. Everything went so well and the staff were so helpful and food was great all week long.
But the main reason for this is to highl light the help and extra effert of one bar staff that worked each day we were present in the hotel from Tuesday till sat. Weither food time or evening drinking he was always there to help anyway he could. The bar mans name was patrick conlan. And he made a normal stressful time go so much easyer and more relaxing. But to all other staff thank you for everything it was lovely

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned home after our third visit to this hotel and once again we had a marvellous time. The hotel is magnificent, the reception area is gorgeous, staff welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. The bedrooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, the food is delicious with the breakfast being amongst the best we have ever experienced. There is so much choice, certainly something for every taste from the healthy options such as fresh fruit salad to 'the full Irish' there's a great selection of home baked breads and scones. The evening meals are lovely too we have experienced both the restaurant and the bar food and have never been disappointed. On this occasion we were attending the Christy Moore concert but usually we enjoy a game of golf. We can't wait for the weather to improve so that we can return for more golf breaks in the meantime we will keep an eye out for some more concerts as we thoroughly enjoyed Christy!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
408 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,538 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $141 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing