We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveler rating
996
427
208
90
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
427
208
90
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshousing estaterococo restaurantterrace loungethermal suiterelaxation roomspa treatmentsswifts bargolf resortleisure centregroupon dealsteam roomafternoon teabeautiful hotelgames roomnight breaknext morningshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I regularly play golf in Knightsbrook, so decided recently to stay for a night in one of the Suites, as they had special offers on it - have to say the stay was great, with the staff food and facilities all excellent.
Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddyh117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear paddyh 117

Many thanks for sharing your experience at Knightsbrook Hotel and I am delighted that you got the opportunity to avail of a special offer and stay with us.

I hope that we will get to see you again soon at Knightsbrook.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you ever go to Ireland, don’t miss this beautiful hotel, less than an hour’s drive from Dublin. It’s a beautiful building, the rooms are very nice and clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent with everything you can imagine to eat for breakfast. If you fancy spa or golf, or just want to take a walk in beautiful surroundings; no problem, you will find it all here. Trim Castle, known from the movie Braveheart, is what you can see, only a little walk from the hotel. I’m already looking forward to my next stay!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenche H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Wenche H

Thank you for posting your review on Knightsbrook Hotel following your recent stay and I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to Trim & Ireland.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Myself, husband and 4 friends got a great deal for an overnight stay. The hotel is very nice with excellent staff. We had a lovely dinner and the restaurant staff were very nice and friendly. The food at both breakfast and dinner was of a very high standard and the buffet breakfast was cooked fresh and there was plenty of hot and cold dishes, cereals and breads. The rooms were very spacious and spotless. We had a balcony with our room which was a nice bonus. One of the rooms my friend stayed in had a noisy generator outside the window, so she rang reception and they were very helpful and moved her to a suite. I believe the golf course is very good, however we went to the thermal spas which were very disappointing. That was the only drawback with our stay but I would highly recommend this hotel for its lovely food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarella t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear barbarella t

Many thanks for reviewing your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel and thank you for your comments in particular regarding the staff and Team. I will be sure to pass this onto them.

My apologies that you were disappointed with the River Spa Thermal Suite - we are in the process of upgrading this and hopefully on your next visit you will get the chance to enjoy the area again.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel, for the third time, last weekend. This was our first in the height of the Season. The place was buzzing, a veritable hive of Activities! There was a Wedding; lots of golfers and many Families enjoying what was on offer. We had a D,B&B Package which also included a round of Golf. The Course is magnificent: top quality, testing but fair. The food superb and the Staff outstanding: courteous, attentive and well-trained. I could not recommend this venue highly enough. it presents excellent value for money.

Room Tip: go for a room overlooking the Eighteenth Green, a very entertaining Par 3 over water!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear RobinSmythe

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the Team.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We live in Trim but like to spend a couple of nights each year with the children in the hotel - supporting local business and jobs while getting a break without having to spend hours in the car. Our family room is very spacious, clean with comfortable beds, great views of the golf course and minimal external noise.
Both the bar food and restaurant are very good although sometimes the restaurant lacks atmosphere as most people prefer to eat in the bar.
Staff, from cleaners to manager, are friendly and helpful without being overbearing. The only negatives are that the pool can be quite crowded at times and the spa seems to have gone downhill recently - one of the saunas has been broken for a couple of years now (there are about four other sauna/steam rooms).

Room Tip: We stay in a family room which is very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatCat1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear FatCat1888

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel and thank you for supporting us throughout the years. We have measures in place at the moment to rectify the issues in the River Spa Thermal Suite.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews