We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay. Fine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Stay. Fine Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent an overnight at Knightsbrook recently and the quality of Service, the facilities and the food were all excellent. We could not fault the place. We played golf on the friday and I was most impressed with the Golf course and the overall facilities. They have a well stocked Golf Shop with good bargains in Clothing. The leisure centre and Thermal suite are top class also. The Food in the Rococo restaurant was excellent and the buffet breakfast was also top class. Everyone we met were very friendly and went out of their way to please. I will certainly return again to Knightsbrook when the opportunity arises

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear hilltop 1

Thank you for sharing your review on your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and the facilities we have to offer here. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the not too distant future.

Kind regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    376
    170
    66
    48
See reviews for
429
601
18
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I would highly recommend the Knightsbrook hotel for a wedding. I had a spiritual ceremony in the knightsbrook hotel in Feb 2013 and it was amazing. The staff were extremely friendly and we were well looked after over the whole weekend of our wedding. We stayed in a house on the grounds the night before our wedding and they are very spacious. Our wedding day was amazing and we have the wedding co ordinator Sinead and the staff to thank for that.
S. Adams

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear susan a

Many thanks for sharing your review of Knightsbrook Hotel following your wedding in February. Congratulations on your marriage and I am delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your Special Day. I will pass on your wonderful comments to Sinead and all the team here at Knightsbrook and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just returned from staying in the Knightsbrook hotel in Trim Co Meath. The hotel was full so we had to stay in one of the houses on the grounds, and we weren't too sure what to expect. The houses were so comfortable, spacious and clean. We couldn't fault them. The hotel itself was very busy with a wedding, yet when i asked for an area to seat around 20 people, one of the bar staff (I didn't get her name, but i think she was a supervisor) couldn't do enough for us and arranged a private area which was perfect. We had a meal that evening that was very nice, followed by drinks in the smaller of the two bars, where the two staff members were fast and friendly. All the staff that we encountered were really friendly and helpful, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice weekend away, with or without kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammyKillarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear mammyKilarney

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay last weekend at Knightsbrook Hotel. It was a particularly busy weekend throughout the Hotel and I am delighted that the team here were able to cater for your requirements. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Knightsbrook Hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in .Myself and my husband booked in for 2 nights just to chill out and thats what we did .From the time we walked in to the hotel the staff were just lovely and friendly and the place was spotless .Our room was nice and we had a huge bed and it was the most comfy bed ever !!!!!Breakfast was really nice a huge selection from hot to cold .We didn't use the spa but it looked really nice .The food in the bar was amazing and if your into golf it looked pretty good .There isn't alot in Trim but we just went to chill out so we didn't venture out .We will be 10 years married in Oct and we are hoping to return to the hotel to stay for a few nights to celabrate :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenkearney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear jenkearney2

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you got to enjoy the facilities we have to offer here and the wonderful, friendly staff and hope that you will return to stay with us for your Anniversary Celebrations in October. Perhaps you will also get the opportunity to visit the town of Trim on your return.

I look forward to welcoming you both back to Knightsbrook soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Meath, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Once again we were treated very well in the Knightsbrook Hotel. We went back for our first anniversary and had a beautiful meal in Rococo restaurant. The hotel was very busy with weddings but the staff still looked after us very well with the same friendliness and attention to detail. We had a massage in the River Spa which was to die for. Can't wait to go back to spoil ourselves again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Jennifer C

Congratulations on celebrating your 1st Wedding Anniversary and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Knightsbrook. It is always a great pleasure to welcome back our past Brides & Grooms and I am delighted that you were well look after by the team here once again.

I look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This review is long overdue!! We held our wedding reception in Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort in May 2012 and while we understood immediately how much the hotel had delivered the WOW factor – it is only more recently after attending 3 other weddings in quick succession at different venues that we really appreciate how far out all the stops were pulled by Patrick & the staff to make our day so special.
From the 1st time we viewed the hotel to consider it as a venue and met Sinead, the wedding manager – we were hooked immediately. Such was the level of professionalism that she showed us that day, we were so confident in the venue that we cancelled the 2 appointments for the following day to view other locations and booked it on the spot. Every contact prior to the wedding extended our confidence in the fact that we really had found somewhere special to celebrate our big day. The level of confidence she gave us in both her abilities and the hotels meant that we virtually went with all her recommendations and are totally happy that this was the right decision. To personalise the day a little further we were also able to discuss variations of the menu options with the head chef, John.
The day itself was flawless with all our guests giving the venue, the atmosphere, the food & the rooms rave reviews. All the staff made us feel at home, at ease and comfortable throughout the day. Their overall professionalism was 1st evident from the fact that the general manager Patrick, as well as Sinead and the 2 banqueting managers – Caroline & Mark greeted us at the front door upon our arrival. For them to serve over 260 top-class meals in as efficient manner as they did that day says something about the quality of staff!!
While it was a late night (!!!), the following day saw ourselves and many of our guests enjoy the golf course and the spa – both of which were top class – before adjourning to the golf club for a BBQ reception. Again, in one word – faultless!!!!
We simply could not recommend the Knightsbrook highly enough for any event or occasion – but as a wedding venue it is spectacular. All the staff even look happy to be there and are always ready to assist – something that can be quite rare nowadays.
To Patrick, Sinead, Mark, Caroline, John & every member of staff for creating & delivering a huge WOW factor to us and all our guests – THANK YOU.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckthorn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Buckthorn1

Thank you for sharing your experience of Knightsbrook Hotel and I hope that you are enjoying married life. You have been very generous with your praise of the Hotel staff and facilities and thank you so much for that. I am delighted that your day was such a memorable one and I hope that we will be welcoming you back to Knightsbrook very very soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just recently got married (feb 2013) in knightsbrook hotel and our wedding day was just perfect. The venue itself is spectacular and the service we recieved in my view is unrivaled. From Aoife and the reception staff, to Oliver & bar staff and waittresses, to the general manager Patrick,to Caroline and of course the wonderful wedding & events manager Sinead,you all are a brilliant team. Our food on the day was amazing and considering you were catering for 300 guests you exceeded all our expectations. The personal touch each staff member displays is something you dont see anywhere nowadays. Thanks Knightsbrook for making our day so special and memorable. Damian & Natasha Keenan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damiankeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear damiankeenan

Congratulations on your Wedding and thank you for letting us here at Knightsbrook play a part in the celebrations. We certainly enjoyed looking after you all and I think as you have so kindly said in your review, the personal touch was given from all departments and I am very proud of the 'brilliant team' here.

I wish you both every happiness in your future together and look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing