We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just back from a 3 day stay in this fab hotel for my sisters wedding(having stayed here several times previously), I felt I had to write about the excellent standards and facilities and also the warmth extended by EVERY member of staff we met.The hotel and it's wow factor entrance speak for themselves and the views of the golf course from most of the bedrooms are stunning. We were upgraded to an amazing suite (3tvs double jacuzzi double balcony). Brilliant comfort to prepare on the morning of a wedding here. On the night before the wedding we were pampered in the spa by Emma and the girls again standards here are high and a lovely warm relaxed atmosphere was created by the girls working together with ease.Food and service in the bar after was great (it always is here) and our english guests enjoyed the trad music. The barbecue the day after a wedding also a good choice with a large selection of meats and salads. The wedding itself was excellent. Knightsbrook deserve many wedding venue awards. Food and service were superb. The cermony room beautiful and the decor romantic and warm.i wish we could mention every member of staff individually because for all the wow factor of knightsbrook it's the staff here who make it 5star for me. Patrick the excellent general manager who stopped to chat with us any time we dropped down. Louis who looked after us so well esp the morning of the wedding (and kept smiling) Aoife at reception who had such patience with my numerous phone calls and who's warm personality and efficiency is a lovely welcome. Caroline/banqueting manager who always seemed to be running around for us. And of course Sinead who has to be the best wedding co-ordinator around, and makes a bridesmaids duties so easy!. This girl goes over and beyond her job description and her knowledge of all things bridal/wedding would put any bride at ease.i just hope my husband has a stay in knightsbrook on my Xmas present list.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acdubai47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear acdubai47

Thank you for sharing your most recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel for your Sister's Wedding. It is wonderful to read such compliments regarding the Team here at Knightsbrook and I am very pleased that they made the family ocassion a Special One for you all. Here's hoping your husband picks up on your Christmas Wish and will get the chance to Welcome you back in the New Year!!!!

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    394
    180
    67
    50
See reviews for
455
635
18
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We got married in knightsbrook on 2nd November 2012 and what a weekend we had. From the moment we found this hotel we knew it was were we wanted to get married. The 1st meeting with Sinead Coll the wedding planner sealed it for us as we knew she would fulfill all our wishes (and she so did). She is such a genuine girl and will advise you on all aspects of your day. The day before the wedding we were pampered in the riverspa by Emma and the team. We had the ceremony in the hotel also and the room was set up beautiful for this. Everyone spoke about how romantic the setting was. The food at the wedding reception was fantastic and plenty of it. Caroline and her team did a great job at making sure everything ran smoothly. Patrick Curren the general manager was around all weekend making sure we were happy with everything. He is such a lovely man and always had time for a chat. The girls on reception always greet you with a smile when walking by them and even get to know you by name which is so personal. Aoife in particular became like a friend to us. louis the concierge was a great help the morning of the wedding also. The accomodation is fab and in particular the Bridal Suite which really has the wow factor. We did the barbaque the 2nd night which was lovely also and then went on into Swifts bar where there,s entertainment every saturday.
All in all we cannot speek highly enough about this hotel. We are only home 2 days and miss it and all the staff already. We cannot wait to return very soon.
Congratulations and thankyou Knightsbrook for making our wedding the most fantastic day of our lives.
Lots of love
Paul and Ann Carroll xx

Room Tip: Try get a golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear AnnC

Once again many Congratulations to you both on your recent Wedding and Thank You for chosing Knightsbrook Hotel to host the celebrations. Your wonderful comments make it all worth while and I am very proud that all the Team played a part in making your Wedding Day 'the most fanatstic day'' for you both. We wish you every happiness together and look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

2 day family wedding in this great hotel. room food and service were all amazing. Dont have a bad word to say about this place. Great. Loved the waffles with the breakfast. Spa pool all available and golf for the little boys who like to play with little balls.

Room Tip: We had a room upgrade and our room had a double jaccuzzi and 2 king size beds and couch and balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeoh-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Deeoh-11,

Thank you for posting your review of Knightsbrook Hotel following your brother's recent Wedding. It was wonderful to read your comments and I hope that you will get the opportunity to return in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just stayed here for a wedding. We stayed in one their self catering houses and I have to say it was the best self catering accomadation I ever stayed. The standard of all the fittings was excellent. Huge bedrooms and all ensuite. I would recommend this to anyone. The hotel is superb and the staff all were very well trained and so helpful. Food and service at wedding was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joscarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Joscarroll,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel Courtyard Accommodation. I am very pleased you and your family enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our Courtyard Homes and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

What a fantastic hotel! The staff could not do enough for my family and I during our 3 night stay. Nothing was a problem, so family friendly it was unreal. If I was to write down all the good points I would run out of room, the main thing was, is that there were NO bad points.
A proper start to the day is a good breakfast, and if you can finish what's on offer, you won't need to eat again until evening, superb selection and of the highest standard.
I could rant on here forever, but the bottom line is, try it yourself, I will certainly will be back!!
Many thanks to all the staff at the Knightsbrook for making our stay so very special, especially the girl on reception, who writes down the directions to all the local attractions, who's name I sadly didn't get, keep up the excellent work, once again a very genuine thank you to you all.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jockthedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear jockthedj

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and that we didn't manage to get you lost with any of our directions!!!

I hope to welcome you back to Knightsbrook Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

thermal suites are free so not really a good deal unless playing golf breakfast was brilliant every variety of food from fresh fruit to slap up fry trim castle not far away and try fracinos for steak have stayed at this hotel three times and could not fault it requested robe and slippers with no other cost music in bar at weekend good crack highly recommend

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliver a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just home after a one night stay in the Knightsbrook. It started well as we arrived almost 2 hours early - and were able to check in straight away. The entrance hall/reception area are really lovely. The traditionally decorated rooms are spacious (even with a double and single bed), with a small balcony complete with ashtray (handy for smokers). Rooms are equipped with proper hairdryers - always a bonus :)

Dinner in the Terrace bar was lovely. Service was perhaps a little slow but the waiting staff were very friendly and apologised for any delay.

Breakfast was great - a good food selection (including waffles). As with most hotels - its worth getting up a little bit early to beat the breakfast rush.

The gym is well equipped with Techno-gym machines and never felt over-crowded. The pool area did get busy - but that is to be expected during school holidays.

You do drive through a residential development to get to the hotel but I certainly wouldn't let it put me off - the area is tidy and seems well maintained.

My one small complaint is the towels in the bathrooms - they are very small and could do with being replaced.

Overall - I would definitely recommend this hotel, in fact we are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Gillian1975

Thank you for your sharing your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will speak to our Accommodation Manager about the towels - my apologies they were not up to the correct standard.

I look forward to your next visit to Knightsbrook Hotel.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
396 reviews
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
854 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing