We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed there last year but didn't get to play the course which was long but great. The staff all over were great and nothing was a trouble to them. Breakfeast and bar food very good so the set meal for our gathering was a little disappointing but overall we had a very pleasent time and hope to be back again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear jean186621

Thank you for your review of your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to stay in the not too distant future.

Kind regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just stayed an night in this brilliant hotel. Lovely welcome from reception, Staff in resturants and bars very friendly and helpful The room we got was first class very descent size very nicely furnished. We live local but it is like been in another world as if you were down the country the only thing you see people you know.. The music was brilliant and Bill the night porter was very nice. The receptionist on check out was very pleasant think her name was Deborah and I also want to mention a very nice friendly waitress called Denise. We will be back to visit the knightsbrook again our room overlooked the car park 325 in future I would look for a room overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear aly56

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff you encountered throughout your stay were helpful and friendly.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Went to a wedding in this hotel and rather then going home we decided to stay over night. The wedding went like clockwork and we could not fault the food or the bar service or indeed anything about the reception. It only added to the day & night.
The room for the stay over was again 1st class the only fault was that we were on the side that the kitchens were on so at 5am in the morning we could hear the extractor fans starting up.
So if I was going to stay again I would make sure I was not on that side of the building. The breakfast was good .
My only regret is that I did not have my golf clubs with me to play a round on the course that looked top notch.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the oppsite side from the kitchens we stayed in room 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headwrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear headwrecker

Thanks for reviewing your recent experience at Knightsbrook Hotel. Perhaps on your next visit you will pack the Golf Cubs and get to play our 18 hole Championship Golf Course.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After staying in this hotel in January we were very keen to go back in better weather. We were not disappointed. The staff, the food, the whole experience was wonderful. Well done Knightsbrook Hotel, we look forward to many more great experiences in the resort.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lifts and try to get a golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Bobbkins

Thanks for another glowing review following your most recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted to see that the service and standards were consistent throughout both of your visits.

Hopefully we will see you again soon at Knightsbrook Hotel

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

On the 4th July 2012 we had our wedding ceremony and reception in the Knightsbrook Hotel, it was everything we had hoped for and more. The attention to detail on the day was outstanding .We received rave reviews from all our guests about the wonderful setting of our ceremony and wedding reception, the quality of the food, and the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.

Sinead, the wedding planner in the Knightsbrook Hotel, guided us with her warmth, kindness and professionalism, gently but efficiently through the whole process making our special day a magical experience. No request was too much trouble.

A huge thank you to the management and staff at the Knightsbrook Hotel for making our
wedding a “Perfect Day”

Mary and Fintan

Room Tip: Rear of hotel has wonderful landscaped views of a beautiful golf course and surrounding countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiorina161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear fiorina161

Thank you for sharing your Wedding Day Experience at Knightsbrook Hotel and once again our Congratulations to you both. I am delighted that we were able to turn your 'Special Day' into your 'Perfect Day'.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you both back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I would definitely recommend the Knightsbrook Hotel. The staff were fantastic, rooms were a really decent size and those of us who had smaller rooms got jacuzzi baths! We were a group of ten women and all of us really enjoyed our stay. I would also highly recommend the spa, it was absolutely fab and the service impecable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Donna C

Many thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay and your time in the River Spa. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff throughout The hotel and I hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you all back again very soon.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Being involved in organising a trip to the Hotel for 160 golfers from Liverpool in September 2012, I found the staff, the facilities and the golf course all to be of the highest order. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the food was just to die for. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone and intend to visit it again on a personal basis.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the golf course are both spacious and offer wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Peter H

Firstly may I say thank you for choosing Knightsbrook Hotel to host your golfing event. It was a pleasure to look after you and your guests over the four days of your trip. I would also like to thank you for sharing your experience here with others and I hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you and your guests back to Knightsbrook Hotel throughout the coming months.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
10.4 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
413 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $168 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing