We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding on d 7th. D wedding was amazing. D location is perfect, could not be faulted. Staff were wonderful. Breakfast was fantastic, great selection. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is high in my thoughts for a venue when my partner n I are going to get married! Excellent

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear podgej

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Knightsbrook Hotel for your friend's Wedding. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the great selection available in Rococo Restaurant for breakfast. Please do not hesitate to contact Sinead in our events department if you would like to discuss the options available from Weddings at Knightsbrook and she would be delighted to speak with you. (email - events@knightsbrook.com)

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    376
    170
    66
    47
See reviews for
428
600
18
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have booked this hotel for our Wedding in 2013, so we thought we would treat ourselves to a little break away. We love visiting this hotel, the staff are so warm and friendly, the food is great. We stayed on a 2 night B&B1Dinner weekend, ate in Rococco Retaurant. The food was amazing, even though they were extreemly busy the standard of food was still at the highest standard. Although this is a large hotel, it still holds a warm and inviting atmosphere for it's guests. We had a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the golf course greens and trees, a lovely view over our breakfast. We felt well and truely relaxed after our stay. We cant wait to have our Wedding Reception here next year but I'd say we'll be back for a stay even before then !
Thanks Sinead for looking after us so well yet again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-AnneDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Carol-Anne Dublin

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your two night stay and evening meal in Rococo Restaurant. Hopefully you will be back to stay with us again before your Big Day in 2013. I know Sinead and all the team at are looking forward to hosting your Wedding next year.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Myself and about 170 golfers representing the Liverpool Society Of Golf Captains have just spent four very pleasant days at this hotel. I can only endorse what others have said. The facilities were firrst rate - including an excellent golf course.I didn't have time to sample the spa facilities but I'm sure they would have been first rate.
My room was one of the smaller standard rooms but was still perfectly acceptable.
The food was first rate - especially when you consider they were serving 170 of us at a time.
The staff without exception were smiling / helpful.
Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royandpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear royandpauline

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent four night stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have to offer. Perhaps on your next visit you will get the opportunity to avail of the treatments available in the River Spa.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We picked the Knightsbrook hotel in September '11 for our wedding on 31st August '12. The moment we walked into the place we knew that it was what we wanted. Once we met the wedding coordinator - Sinead - she helped us from the outset and could not do enough for us. The staff in the hotel were superb, their attention to detail is second to none. Everything about the hotel was perfect, the food and rooms still has people talking about them. We had friends and family stay in the houses that are in the hotel grounds and these were fabulous. We stayed for the weekend and were looked after so well. Big thanks to Sinead, Niamh, Caroline, Patrick and the remainder of the staff for being so professional that it allowed us to enjoy every minute of our big day, we can't thank you enough. We would highly recommend this venue for weddings or otherwise
Andrea & Peter

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaner1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Kaner1969,

Congratulations once again on your recent Wedding and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We were delighted to be chosen to host your special day and thank you for your comments regarding the staff and service you received. I look forward to welcoming you back to Knightsbrook Hotel for many years to come.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in early September with a large golfing society. The hotel was very spacious and comfortable. Buffet breakfasts and dinners were of a high standard served by friendly and efficient staff. Felt the bath towels were not up to the hotel's standards otherwise a perfect stay although standard of gof could have been a little better.

The golf courses in this area were all demanding but fair. The Irish do make you really welcome.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade to a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrankyNWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear CrankyNWEngland,

Thank you for your review following your visit to Knightsbrook Hotel. My apologies the bath towels were not up to standard for you. I hope that you will get the opportunity to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at the Knightsbrook our first night in Ireland and were very pleased with the hotel and the staff. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was exceptional. American's have an informal grading system of one to ten - ten being the best - and we would have to give it a 9.5. The only problem that we had was that when we made our reservation on-line, we requested a refrigerator for storing insulin and it took the staff some time to secure one for us. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Any one staying here will be very pleased that they chose it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear retiredperson

Thank you for taking the time to review your overnight stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and I am delighted you chose Knightsbrook to be a part of your visit.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skerries, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed with a group of golfing friends and found the hotel really comfortable, all the staff were helpful and kind. We dined two nights and the food was excellent, beautifully prepared and very tasty. Our room was comfortable and when requested dressing gowns were supplied to use the swimming pool. The golf course was in great condition and we had a lovley game, it is a par 74 and plays long, very enjoyable

Room Tip: I stayed in room 318 to the back of the hotel and it had a lovely view of the course. Rooms 320 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, General Manager at Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear LizM

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Knightsbrook Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return in the near future.

Kind Regards, Patrick Curran, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
14.9 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
7.9 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort

Property: Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Address: Dublin Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the historic Boyne Valley, Knightsbrook Hotel Spa and Golf Resort welcomes you to sample our beautiful 4 star luxury accommodation. The Knightsbrook is one of Ireland's most prestigious and exciting life style developments, promising a combination of luxury and modern sophistication. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbrook Hotel And Golf Resort
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Trim
Knightsbrook Hotel Trim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing