We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in trim and local area”
Review of Trim Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trim Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2011

good value - good rooms - excellent service - free wifi (a must in these days) - now (even if around dublin on business) I tend to migrate here - its simply got no problems - and if you do stay - eat at khan spices, 30 secs walk and excellent..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomatokinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2011

Dear xxcsx
We are also looking forward to your next visit and thank you for your kind words which are much appreciated.
Regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2011

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We had a stunning room looking over castle. Food and service in bar was great. We had breakfast served to our room, it was gorgeous! Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxcsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Trim. Thank you for your kind comments and hopefully we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Trim Castle Hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Had an excellent weekend here recently. We were a party of two couples. From the moment we arrived there was a great atmosphere in the hotel. Our rooms were very comfortable and could not be faulted in any way. We had afternoon tea and our dinner in the hotel bar. All was delicious. One thing though which is a common error on menus in this country - advertised dessert as pavlova was really a small meringue nest not a pavlova. I had a different dessert, the tiramisiu which was okay.

Lovely location in the town with great views of the castle from our room.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KizzyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear KizzyF
Thank for your review, i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be good value for money.I appreciate your comments regarding the pavlova which i will look into.
Kind Regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I have family connections in Trim, so always love coming to town.  My husband and I wanted a night to ourselves and decided to stay at the Trim Castle Hotel.  We sychose an executive room overlooking the castle.  The room was lovely and the view to die for - so much so, that we took a fabulous picture from the balcony, which is now framed and hanging in our hallway.  I have just booked another stay when we are over in April and can't wait.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear Mellie39
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to April for your return visit.
Warmest Regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

What could be nicer than to book into a hotel with moderate expectations and to be overwhelmed with a truly memorable stay at a super hotel with unique historical and romantic castle views within a stone's throw,

We had a last minute belated birthday celebration visit and although the website looked great, we certainly did not expect the level of comfort, luxury and excellent service found at the Trim castle Hotel.

We had asked for a romantic room and were actually given one of their fantastic bridal suites with fab views of the castle, huge flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, free internet and super romantic huge sleigh bed.

We were in heaven!

We just had bar food for dinner and the standard was so high that we wished we had booked into the restaunt proper.

However we were delighted with a great pint of Guiness and a very varied menu, fast friendly service and one of the best pieces of cod that I have ever tasted (and I;ve had quite a few!).

All was simply delicious!!

We were very kindly granted the slightly late check out we requested and we vowed to return again soon.

What a super hotel with so much to offer - truly an undoscovered gem which deserves to do well as it simply does everything it can to offer its guest a first class experience with second to none hospitality and super friendly staff ... not to mention amazing value.

Thanks to all at Trim castle for making our stay (on New Year's Day) a truly wonderful, memorable and so romantic experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonneVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear BonneVoyager
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your visit.We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Noel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Hotel was absolutely lovely.
The service was fantastic and excellent value for me.

The Setting was majical and the JULES Restaurant was absolutely out of this world. The menu was superb and for 5 courses for 25 euro was just exceptional.

The service in the restaurant was spot on definetly one of the best hotel Restaurants we have eaten in.

Would highly recommend.

Thank lorr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. An excellent dinner. Yhe room was spacious, clean and cosy.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wivenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2011

Dear Wivenny
I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your comments.
Regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
416 reviews
16.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
15.6 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,583 reviews
8.1 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trim Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing