We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing!”
Review of Trim Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trim Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is first class! Service is fantastic! Attended a wedding here and the entire team went out of their way to ensure each guest was taken care individually! Our waiter (can't remember his name, I want to say Darren but can't be sure) Tall, dark haired young Irish guy - his attention to detail and customer service was outstanding! The food for the wedding was exceptional for any hotel, let alone a large function for 150+ people!! The view and setting of this hotel is gorgeous, I will certainly be back and singing this hotels praise for a long time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013June14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear 2013June14

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the Wedding that you recently attended. We appreciate your kind comments which I will pass on to the Team.

Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We recently stayed for four nights in room 318, and are "seasoned " hotel users. Overall the hotel was fine, with delightful and friendly staff, clean, and great breakfasts too. Minor niggles with the room include; a shower which had the performance of a drinking fountain..a bathroom door hung at a slight angle so it kept closing, and a TV bolted to the desk with a restriction on the swivel angle which meant you couldn't easily watch it in bed! Silly points easily sorted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Andrew P

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we appreciate your observations. We have corrected the 'minor niggles' you mentioned. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely hotel, offering a great venue for business or social meetings. We used the conference rooms for meetings and were happy to see that there was a good range of pasteries on offer with morning coffee, nice bright airy meeting rooms and lovely lunch. While we were out for lunch our room was refreshed and had lovely arrangements of fruit put in for use in the afternoon. You are so close to King Johns Castle you could almost touch it.

Room Tip: Its nice to get a room on the upper floor to get the best vantage point for views of the Castle and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Margaret D

We appreciate your feedback regarding your visits to Trim Castle Hotel. I will pass your kind comments on to the Team.

Kind Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Dublin airport. Lots interesting places to see in town and surrounding area. Nice large room, with comfortable bed. Unfortunately the bath water was cold when I tried to have a bath at night. In the morning it was hot. Food in bar restaurant was fine. Breakfast was the usual buffet. It would of been nice to have had a castle view from our room, especially as hotel was not full.

Room Tip: Nice and handy for Dublin airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Louise S

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Trim. Thank you for your comments and i hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Trim Castle Hotel offers well appointed rooms in a lovely country town. The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. The room was spotlessly clean and provided everything that anyone could need. Breakfast was well presented and we had a lovely evening meal in the bar area.The package we purchased was excellent value for money. We would thoroughly recommend the Trim Castle hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear AandKG

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Trim. We appreciate your kind comments and your recommendation.

Many Thanks

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful experience in the Trim Castle Hotel yesterdayto celebreate our parents golden wedding anniversary. We had a beautiful room overlooking King Johns Castle and St Patricks Church - the views were absolutely breath-taking. We had a fabalous meal enjoyed by everyone. The service was excellent! from our arrival until our departure we were looked after so well. I cannot recommend this hotel enough! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the castle - magical to see it first thing in the morning when you wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McGillicuddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Mcgillicuddys

We were honoured to host your parent's golden wedding anniversary. I am delighted that you all enjoyed the occasion and i will pass on your comments to the team.

Kind Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Chose this hotel to be near an event we were attending close by. Beautiful hotel. There was a wedding in the hotel which I dreaded as I wanted a good nights sleep. Must say that the room we changed to (we originally had booked an executive suite which is located on the floor above the wedding reception but asked to be changed to a quiet room) was very comfortable. We couldn't hear the wedding reception and the bed was so soft and comfortable that we both had a great nights sleep. Must be the most comfortable bed we have slept in in a hotel. This was just a quick overnight stay and we didn't get a chance to sample the restaurant but would definitely arrange to go back. The only downside was the fact that you had to pay for to park in the hotel car park - quite strange as we have stayed in hotels all over the world and were not asked to pay. Outside on the balcony there was an astray that must of had 100 cigarette butts in it which was not very nice but overall quite clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 91Muff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear 91Muff

I am delighted that you had a restful stay with us recently. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
413 reviews
16.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,554 reviews
8.1 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
657 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trim Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $116 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing