We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and beautiful”
Review of Trim Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trim Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very nice hotel, centrally located and opposite the castle.The room was very spacious, with a TV. looking out of the window we had a fantastic view of the castle. The bathroom, with a shower / tub combination was also very tastefully furnished.
At night it was very peaceful in the hotel so that we could sleep very well.
Nice staff, a great room and the breakfast wonderful too!
We felt very comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Andreas J

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel was very nice and in a great location - everything was within walking distance. We had arrived a little earlier than planned, however they accommodated us and let us check in early. The woman as reception even went out of her way to try to get us a room with a view of the castle. You do have to pay for parking, but it is only 3 euro for the night, so it was quite affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Mary585

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and very much appreciate your feedback.I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

Many Thanks

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had not meant to visit Trim on our trip but this hotel was a nice surprise. It was the cheapest place we stayed at (about $100 CDN/US for the room). Staff were very accommodating. For that price, we got a king size bed with a little sitting area. The bathroom had a bath/shower. We were right across the street from the castle and we took the guided tour. Don't be fooled by the website photos, which make it look like you can have lunch with a castle backdrop. If you want that type of experience, you will have to be part of a roof-top party. We had a pint in the bar but didn't eat here because of previous negative reviews. Instead, we had dinner at La Scala right across the street from the hotel parking lot. Very good!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear hapcan

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trim Castle Hotel soon.

Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

First time staying in this hotel. We got the executive suite. Loads of space, Comfy bed. We have a 1 year old child and the staff were very accommodating to us when it came to meals. Would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trckwhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Trckwhr

Thank you for staying with us.We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in July for my sisters wedding and had a fantastic time. The hotel has such a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are so lovely and helpful. The wedding itself was amazing, the staff and management really have this down to a tee!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryANYC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear a t

Thank you for your kind comments regarding recent stay with us.We were honoured to host your sisters wedding and we are delighted that it was a great success.

Warm Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were going on a family trip to Dublin zoo and this hotel was an excellent choice, only half hour outside Dublin and great value, the food in restaurant was beautiful and it was nice to have a kids menu that was fresh and everything not frozen, the staff were very good with children, views of the castle all lit up at night from the restaurant was beautiful. Plenty of space in the bedrooms and very clean, we had an adjoining room and would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: We had booked an adjoining room as have 3 children and it was excellent,,lovely view of the castle f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Claire M

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trim Castle Hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Poor service from reception & bar staff. Staff are unfriendly in bar and reception. WiFi doesn't work anywhere (tried it on a few devices). Bad atmosphere amongst staff. Wedding food was very nice but overall I wouldn't stay here ever again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelComer, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear DaveMacc

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us.I apologise if you felt that there was an unfriendly atmosphere in the Hotel, this is certainly not the norm.Regarding the wifi, I assume that you received a voucher from reception and registered accordingly,i will investigate this.
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit.
Kind Regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
416 reviews
16.0 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
15.6 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,577 reviews
8.1 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trim Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing