We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh Cathain
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Trim
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
501
45
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
45
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhomemade jamsfresh spring waterbreakfast was deliciousdublin airportlovely homefull irish breakfasttrim castleclose to townhome away from homeeasy driveboyne valleylast nightbru na boinnewent out of her waywould definitely stay here againbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 556 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2010

If you travel to Ireland........... ..do not miss this cozy, large roomed, beautifly decorated B&B that serves a great breakfast. This place is down a dead end lane................no traffic. Your host is great. For dinner we had a picnic on the table, under the trees in her front yard. Very peaceful and delightful. The real treat is not the castle its Tigh Cathain. Tim

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmstrongArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We arrived after a long day at Nowth & NewGrange. What a warm welcome we received, and what warm and caring suggestions for dinner and other things to see or do.

Our room was large and cozy at the same time, and the only noise was the bird song.

There are 24 hens at Tigh Cathain, so we chose the scrambled eggs & toast for breakfast. Add Mary's homemade fruit jams to brown bread and your day is off to a good start.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klbzklbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

This B7B has everything you could want for a comfortable sleep, including electric blankets - allowing my 89 yr old mother the heat she wanted, when I couldn't imagine the need, and the most delicious breakfast, with loads of choices, all home made and fresh! But the real beauty here is in the hosts! Marie went over the top in helpfulnmess. Found my glasses, directed me here and there (including the jungles of Dublin), and sorted me out with my next accomodations. I can't thank you enough Marie!

Anne

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanParkLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The Tigh Cathain B&B is wonderfull, quiet, comfortable, freindly with the usual Irish hospitality. Tigh Cathain is ideally located in Trim. Close to Dublin (but not too close) and easy to visit the Boyne Valley sites. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

The house is outside of town, set back from the road, surrounded by trees and a nice little yard, so it is quiet and peaceful. The house is decorated nicely with lots of antiques and nick nacks that are colorful and fun to look at. Breakfast was great, had the pancakes, muesli, toast, etc. Mrs. Keane was so nice and accomodating, helping us with maps and finding our way around.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews