We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First B&B Experience”
Review of Tigh Cathain

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tigh Cathain
Ranked #1 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2008

My daughter and I rented a car and toured Ireland. Tigh Cathain was our first experience of a B&B. It was a lovely location, clean, wonderful breakfast, close to attractions to visit each day and Marie was a perfect hostess! Marie was very hospitable and helped with tour information. I would highly recommend this B&B and plan to stay again if I get the opportunity to return to Ireland!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KansasTravelingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 538 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2008

It was lovely to discover Tigh Cathain. A recommendation from Rick Steves book on Ireland and it certainly lives up to it!
Was so lovely to meet Marie, and chat to her about her house and the things that make a great B&B are all here! Lovely house, lovely linens and all the extras in the room to make it a home away from home! Breakfast was great and we just wished we had two nights here instead of one.

Not far the next day to Newgrange and then down into Dublin. Would highly recommend you visit Marie and Tigh Cathain, our best B&B experience in Ireland!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 141irisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iwatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spje09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
0.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
6.8 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Highfield House
Highfield House
#2 of 9 in Trim
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Cathain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Cathain

Address: Longwood Road, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tudor style country house ..1km from Trim Castle..location of movie 'Braveheart'...Large luxury ensuite rooms with all amenities.. Free high speed wi/fi internet access, Dublin Airport 40 mins...Secure private parking ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing