We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute”
Review of White Lodge Trim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lodge Trim
Ranked #6 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We called two days in advance and got a room (our plans had changed and we decided to go to Trim). The man is nice and helpful. The place itself is cute and very sunny. I liked the decor. However, the room was a bit on the dusty side though- not super clean. Breakfast was good though. The hosts were very gracious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherct_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    20
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
47
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snow Camp, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed three nights in Trim at the White Lodge. The room was spacious as well as the bath. The sitting area was very comfy. Todd was a great host and very helpful with questions and directions. The town is within walking distance from the B&B. The breakfast was wonderful. We drove into Dublin for the day and Todd told us where to park and catch the bus into town. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilove2travel005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My dad and I stayed at White Lodge a few nights ago and it was fantastic! The rooms were very comfortable and the hosts were accommodating and friendly as well as wonderful cooks. It had a very homey feel, which is always nice and comforting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just stayed at White Lodge B & B for our second time in April of 2013. Everything was just as great as our first visit four years ago. On each of our visits to Ireland we were asked,"Who is our family in Ireland?" The hospitality that Todd and Aileen gave us made us feel just like familyl So from now on, we will have an answer to that question. Our experience staying with them, was the "icing on the cake" for our trip to Ireland, They made our trip to Ireland just that much "sweeter". We are sending our grandson and his bride to Ireland in June and we have booked them a room at White Lodge for them to explore Trim and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardith_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a perfect B&B to start or end your vacation. This one is a tie of the 7 that we stayed in. Todd is extremely helpful and the accommodations are better than most for this rating. The room was on the ground floor, which was a wonderful surprise (most are on the 1st/2nd floor . . . the number depends on if you're American or European). This was our last stop and we were able to bring in all our luggage and souvenirs and repack everything. He has a car park in the back of the B&B and we were just a few steps from our room. This would also be great for those just arriving in Ireland and want to pack just a day's worth of clothing in their carry-on. We were there on Good Friday (a bit of a problem in Ireland as all the pubs are closed) but he had recommended the Trim Hotel (another 5 star rating from me . . . a 5 course gourmet dinner for 25 Euros). The Lodge is just a 10 minute walk from the Trim Castle and the city center. The breakfast was also better than most. Not just the usual "Irish breakfast" but he also had cheeses, yogurt, poached eggs, fruit, and other menu items. The location is a bit tricky to plug into a GPS (unless you can do coordinates) but if you have Rick Steves' book, there is an excellent map as it is located on the main road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here when we were in Ireland for my sisters wedding. Todd the owner is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a family room for 4 which worked perfectly for us.
Breakfast, coffee (lovely filtered coffee) and service was great. The friendly hostess who served our breakfast was very helpful. Perfect Poached eggs!
The location was ideal and a short walk from shops and pubs. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you Todd for a wonderful stay, if we come to Ireland again we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_UKAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The White Lodge B&B is central and close to Trim Castle. They have a big parking place with cctv in front of the building. Our room was really comfortable with modern tasteful furniture, a really big flat-screen tv and a modern bathroom with bath tub. Both rooms were light, big and clean. Although the B&B is located at a big road, the room was quite and we slept well.
The breakfast was good, there was a big choice of cereals and spreads, soda bread, toast, porridge and of course Irish Breakfast. The host made us hot chocolate and we had a nice chat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
0.5 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
0.7 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Station House Hotel
The Station House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmessan
571 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boyne View Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Highfield House
Highfield House
#2 of 9 in Trim
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Trim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Trim

Property: White Lodge Trim
Address: New Rd. and Navan Rd. Junction | Lackanash, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Lodge Trim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing