We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B with ground floor rooms!!”
Review of White Lodge Trim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lodge Trim
Ranked #5 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a perfect B&B to start or end your vacation. This one is a tie of the 7 that we stayed in. Todd is extremely helpful and the accommodations are better than most for this rating. The room was on the ground floor, which was a wonderful surprise (most are on the 1st/2nd floor . . . the number depends on if you're American or European). This was our last stop and we were able to bring in all our luggage and souvenirs and repack everything. He has a car park in the back of the B&B and we were just a few steps from our room. This would also be great for those just arriving in Ireland and want to pack just a day's worth of clothing in their carry-on. We were there on Good Friday (a bit of a problem in Ireland as all the pubs are closed) but he had recommended the Trim Hotel (another 5 star rating from me . . . a 5 course gourmet dinner for 25 Euros). The Lodge is just a 10 minute walk from the Trim Castle and the city center. The breakfast was also better than most. Not just the usual "Irish breakfast" but he also had cheeses, yogurt, poached eggs, fruit, and other menu items. The location is a bit tricky to plug into a GPS (unless you can do coordinates) but if you have Rick Steves' book, there is an excellent map as it is located on the main road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeasonedTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here when we were in Ireland for my sisters wedding. Todd the owner is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a family room for 4 which worked perfectly for us.
Breakfast, coffee (lovely filtered coffee) and service was great. The friendly hostess who served our breakfast was very helpful. Perfect Poached eggs!
The location was ideal and a short walk from shops and pubs. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you Todd for a wonderful stay, if we come to Ireland again we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_UKAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The White Lodge B&B is central and close to Trim Castle. They have a big parking place with cctv in front of the building. Our room was really comfortable with modern tasteful furniture, a really big flat-screen tv and a modern bathroom with bath tub. Both rooms were light, big and clean. Although the B&B is located at a big road, the room was quite and we slept well.
The breakfast was good, there was a big choice of cereals and spreads, soda bread, toast, porridge and of course Irish Breakfast. The host made us hot chocolate and we had a nice chat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The White Lodge is a comfortable B & B in Trim Ireland that has spacious rooms with a great Irish breakfast.
We were returning to Dublin for our flight out & it was suggested that we stay overnight here & drive directly to the airport ( 40 min) next day to return the car. This avoided Dublin traffic & made our last day pleasant with great countryside & a wonderful castle to tour.

The best is that our Host Todd went above & beyond the norm. I accidentally left my Iphone in the B & B & when I contacted him, he searched, found it, carefully packaged it & posted it to me. It restored my faith in people.

Have a great stay here - you will enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The room was excellent- a very comfortable triple with very nice amenities. We had to leave early the next morning, and our hostess was up and had coffee and everything else was laid out beautifully for us.
The location of White Lodge is great for exploring-Trim has the Castle (beautiful) which is a short walk from the Lodge, and is close to Newgrange, Dublin and many other sites.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, ask for a room in the main building--
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olywa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our host was very helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable and the full Irish breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burke15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

First time staying at White Lodge B&B & it was top notch!
I felt like I was staying in the home of a good friend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trim hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.0 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Castleview House B & B
0.4 mi away
Highfield House
Highfield House
#2 of 9 in Trim
483 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boyne View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Trim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Trim

Address: New Rd. and Navan Rd. Junction | Lackanash, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Price Range: $87 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Lodge Trim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing