We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above & Beyond”
Review of White Lodge Trim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lodge Trim
Ranked #5 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The White Lodge is a comfortable B & B in Trim Ireland that has spacious rooms with a great Irish breakfast.
We were returning to Dublin for our flight out & it was suggested that we stay overnight here & drive directly to the airport ( 40 min) next day to return the car. This avoided Dublin traffic & made our last day pleasant with great countryside & a wonderful castle to tour.

The best is that our Host Todd went above & beyond the norm. I accidentally left my Iphone in the B & B & when I contacted him, he searched, found it, carefully packaged it & posted it to me. It restored my faith in people.

Have a great stay here - you will enjoy it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

The room was excellent- a very comfortable triple with very nice amenities. We had to leave early the next morning, and our hostess was up and had coffee and everything else was laid out beautifully for us.
The location of White Lodge is great for exploring-Trim has the Castle (beautiful) which is a short walk from the Lodge, and is close to Newgrange, Dublin and many other sites.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, ask for a room in the main building--
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olywa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Our host was very helpful. The accommodations were very comfortable and the full Irish breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burke15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

First time staying at White Lodge B&B & it was top notch!
I felt like I was staying in the home of a good friend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Lovely house nice large comfortable room great location within walking of everything and yet in a nice quiet spot, excellent breakfast with loads of options. Very nice host, friendly pleasant and helpful I felt as though I was the only one staying there! Whether travelling for business or pleasure this house has all you need and more. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at White Lodge earlier this week, and we very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was quite comfortable, and the location was great. When we arrived the owner gave us walking directions to Trim Castle (which was quite enjoyable and only a few minutes walk). It was nice to have a guest computer available. The breakfast was quite enjoyable, too.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Savannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stay in the Whitelodge B& B regularly and find it excellent . The location is great,its handy to get anywhere and the town of Trim is beautiful. The host Todd is just fantastic, very friendly and accommodating . The rooms warm, clean and comfortable , I always get a good nights sleep and a hot shower.The breakfast is great perfectly cooked and plenty of it.There is wifi and a great large sitting area should you want to use it. Great value for money. I will most definately be back to stay in the near future and would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to family and friends..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trim hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
1.0 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Castleview House B & B
0.4 mi away
Highfield House
Highfield House
#2 of 9 in Trim
482 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boyne View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Trim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Trim

Address: New Rd. and Navan Rd. Junction | Lackanash, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Price Range: $87 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your White Lodge Trim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing