We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home B&B”
Review of White Lodge Trim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lodge Trim
Ranked #5 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We arrived very tired and left completely refreshed. Our hosts were outstanding; always helpful and always with a big smile. Breakfast was fantastic! We loved our stay, and would go back again without hesitation. Such a relaxing place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimacapps1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hayley and Todd excellent hosts. friendly, clean place, Very homely and welcoming.Rooms clean to a high standard. Excellent service at breakfast. Highly reccommended. Picturesque town,the heart of Trim itself. clean, and close to Whitelodge itself. Friendly locals. Thanks to the hosts,our stay was very enjoyable. AND WE WILL RETURN AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at beginning of May, Full Irish breakfast is fantastic. Trim Castle is in walking distance, good base for day trips to Hills of Tara, Newgrange, Battle of Boyne. Nice pubs and chippers in Trim downtown. Cozy rooms and very nice hosts. Ask for the "Echo-Gate", hosts are very helpful in giving advices where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

this was the most hotel like (as opposed to home-like) B&B that we stayed in because it had more rooms and a larger dining room. TV in rooms and great internet access, etc. The breakfast and service were great, the man in charge extremely nice, welcoming and informative. The best thing about this place was the location, walking distance from Trim Castle and the bars & pubs in Trim with great local people and great traditional irish music. Not as touristy as some of the other towns. A good last stop on the was back to Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaelenamiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in White Lodge for 3 nights in May. Its a great place to stay: walking distance to Trim castle, very close to Hill of Tara and Newgrange. Very nice breakfast, especially the black pudding and sausages :-)! I hope, we will be back next time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasia-ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have been traveling to Ireland every year since 2008 and every time we stay at White Lodge. We won't stay anywhere else. We stay at White Lodge for our entire trip, and we make day trips out from there. It is in a great location to see all of Ireland. Only a few miles from Newgrainge, and the Hill of Tara, a nice drive to Dublin city center, and a nice day trip to Galway and the west. If you desire directions just ask...

We have become very close with Todd and have come to consider him a friend. He takes great pride in his B&B. He enjoys having people from all over the world stay at his B&B. He takes time to help with everything from luggage to directions to literally driving people around. From the beginning you never feel like you are at a B&B, but staying with a friend.

The White Lodge is extremely clean. You never have a need to go looking for anything, everything is in your room when you need it. If you do require something out of the ordinary, all you have to do is ask and he does his best to accomodate. Yes he has hired help in the past, but you won't be surprised to see him hanging laundry on the line himself, cooking your breakfast himself, or making beds himself. He does it all.

White Lodge has rooms for every one, single, double, and family plus Todd has a 3 bedroom house next door for extra privacy. You decide on what you need and he has it.

You won't be dissappointed in staying at White Lodge, and you will find it hard to find a better place. We just got back this past week and we are already planning our next visit to our friend Todd!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBrownFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Great house and lovely people, well worth the money!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sineadzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trim hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
418 reviews
1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Boyne View Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Highfield House
Highfield House
#2 of 9 in Trim
488 reviews
0 mi away
Castleview House B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Trim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Trim

Address: New Rd. and Navan Rd. Junction | Lackanash, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Price Range: $72 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Lodge Trim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing