We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, highly recommended”
Review of White Lodge Trim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lodge Trim
Ranked #5 of 9 Trim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in White Lodge for 3 nights in May. Its a great place to stay: walking distance to Trim castle, very close to Hill of Tara and Newgrange. Very nice breakfast, especially the black pudding and sausages :-)! I hope, we will be back next time!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasia-ffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have been traveling to Ireland every year since 2008 and every time we stay at White Lodge. We won't stay anywhere else. We stay at White Lodge for our entire trip, and we make day trips out from there. It is in a great location to see all of Ireland. Only a few miles from Newgrainge, and the Hill of Tara, a nice drive to Dublin city center, and a nice day trip to Galway and the west. If you desire directions just ask...

We have become very close with Todd and have come to consider him a friend. He takes great pride in his B&B. He enjoys having people from all over the world stay at his B&B. He takes time to help with everything from luggage to directions to literally driving people around. From the beginning you never feel like you are at a B&B, but staying with a friend.

The White Lodge is extremely clean. You never have a need to go looking for anything, everything is in your room when you need it. If you do require something out of the ordinary, all you have to do is ask and he does his best to accomodate. Yes he has hired help in the past, but you won't be surprised to see him hanging laundry on the line himself, cooking your breakfast himself, or making beds himself. He does it all.

White Lodge has rooms for every one, single, double, and family plus Todd has a 3 bedroom house next door for extra privacy. You decide on what you need and he has it.

You won't be dissappointed in staying at White Lodge, and you will find it hard to find a better place. We just got back this past week and we are already planning our next visit to our friend Todd!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBrownFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Great house and lovely people, well worth the money!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sineadzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Myself and my wife and our little 2 year old daughter stayed here for 3 nights while travelling around Ireland. From the moment we arrived to the time we left everything about our stay was just great. The room was lovely and clean, spacious enough for 2 adults and a child, the family/staff were all very kind and warm no matter the time of day and access to the surrounding attractions was easily done. Will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Unitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

White Lodge, is a lovely b&b situated in a wonderful part of the world! We had a fantastic few days here and would definitely stay again. The hosts accommodated our every need and the breakfast was simply perfect! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeychick36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Lovely, homely B&B a short walk from Trim castle and a the river Boyne walks. Breakfast was lovely, real proper Irish and the proprietor was friendly and chatty. Very accommodating also, he dropped me, my wife and daughter down to the local to get dinner one evening. Rooms very comfortable and spacious. Definitely reccommend it and we will be heading back for a wedding next month.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavanScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed 3 nights in Trim rather than having to fight the traffic in Dublin. White Lodge is easy to find being located near a major intersection in Trim, however, do not be put off, we were not aware of the traffic noise. The location is great for accessing Newgrange, Tara, the Boyne, Bective Abbey and Loughcrew. Also, from White Lodge it is only a 5 minute walk to Trim Castle, shops and restaurants.

White Lodge provides off street parking with plenty at the rear of the property. The bedrooms are annexed to the rear of the house and accessed by way of a common corridore which connects to the dining room and lounge in the house. You can come and go from your room through an external door in the corridore without having to traverse the house. Our room was quite large, basically furnished, but adequately met our needs. The Irish breakfast was standard fare, no cooked alternative offered. Very good muesli though!

A problem for us during our 5 week trip was doing the laundry and in particular getting it dried, therefore, a bonus at White Lodge is the clothesline in the back yard.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobcatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trim hotels
0.7 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
3.3 mi away
Boyne View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Castleview House B & B
0.4 mi away
Highfield House
Highfield House
#2 of 9 in Trim
487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Trim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Trim

Address: New Rd. and Navan Rd. Junction | Lackanash, Trim, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Trim
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Lodge Trim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing