We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headfort Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Newgrange Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardboyne Hotel(Navan)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$185
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$163
$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabra Castle Hotel(Kingscourt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
453
167
44
23
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
167
44
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvanilla podheadfort armscausey farmhen partygolf societyafternoon tealovely hotela family run hotelkeltic bargolf clubnext morningwedding plannerevery member of staffsmoking areatop classfrom start to finishcouldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 708 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just stayed there for 2 nights. Everything was excellent. Though the hotel is an old building, everything was up to date and spotless. The food we had at the wedding was super and the staff were great. Some people did complain about noise in their room but we had no problem. My only complaint was that the prices been charged in the function room was much dearer that the hotel bar.

Room Tip: Rooms to the middle of the hotel at the back would be the quitest.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joscarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia D, Owner at Headfort Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Many thanks for your positive review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the Wedding with us! We will take your comments on board also and thank you for the feedback, Kind Regards,
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The staff at the Arms where great, food was very good in the resturant, and breadfast had a good selection. Had a two rooms up the top floor and was very please with the layout and cleaniness. Special praise to Mary on reception who ensured my passport was returned to me in Dublin the night before my flight out. Great service, and very caring and concerned staff. Topped of a great visit to the Kells area.

Room Tip: Try to ensure you have a room which is on a floor serviced by a lift.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia D, Owner at Headfort Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Shaz, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and Mary was delighted with a mention of caring customer service! Thank you again and we hope that you arrived back to home safely, Kind Regards,
Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had room 3 and it was a very sweet room with a great bath. Its at the front of the hotel and beautiful flowers boxes outside. Room was very comfortable. We had a 2 day grabone deal. When i rang to book the lady i spoke with was very nice and friendly. when we checked in the same very nice staff. I had a indian head massage and it was really amazing i loved it. Our dinner in the restaurant was really nice (see my review) Kells has some interest things to see and we went to newgrange and hill of tara too. breakfast was very nice and one of the nice things about it was that it wasnt a hot buffet. its a pet hate of mine in hotels, it was freshly made which for me is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemariejl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia D, Owner at Headfort Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Anne Marie, mant thanks for your kind comments of your stay with us, it is great to know that our fresh breakfast is particularily appreciated and I have passed your feedback onto our kitchen team, we hope to see you back again soon in the future, Kind Regards, Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I recently had a birthday party at the Headford. I was wowed by their customer focus. The staff at the hotel do truly take pride in what they do, are friendly, professional and go the extra mile. Thank you Team Headford. Ann Lane

Stayed: June 2012
Thank AnnALIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia D, Owner at Headfort Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Ann, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your Party with us at the Courtyard, many thanks for choosing us and I have passed your kind comments onto the team, Kind Regards, Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is why the family run hotels in Ireland are a credit to the sector. Lenny Henry should be dragged here and made to see why he should remain a joker. Great folk with one aim, to make your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia D, Owner at Headfort Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Golfers, many thanks for your very kind review, we are delighted that our Golfing Packages have exceeded expectations and we will pass your compliments onto Therese and Caroline also, they will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the trip and we look forward to having you back again to the Headfort again in the near future! Kind Regards, Olivia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews