We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”
Review of Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kiltimagh
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Like the other reviews on this site couldn't praise it high enough .a four star standard at a reasonable price,got 2bband 1dinner for 119euro great value,staff are very friendly and helpful,only thing I would advise is that they have a number of disability adapted rooms (a good thing if you're disabled)bathrooms have no shelves to put anything on and the tap on the sink will spray you and the mirror with water.
We were given one but were not informed ,we asked and the accomadations manageress said all the rooms are treated as the same and sold as such,but I think they should let people know in advance or at least at check in.A shelf near the sink and a different tap would make a difference for the better.Once again food brilliant ,exccellant breakfast and evening meal ,a la carte included in deal.Will use Park Hotels again if in donegal, Kiltimagh or the Burren in Clare.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Moonknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    63
    24
    16
    15
See reviews for
88
73
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2007

Just spent one night here as we had to shoot off due to unforseen circumstances. The hotel is great in terms of location and staff. In fact if I could have taken them home with me I would have! The food was, well simply fantastic and I challenge anyone to finish all the courses. Would be back in a minute, with regard to the comments made by one person re it being like "the Shinning" he must have seen a differnt movie to me. Go and enjoy it and a special thanks to Claire...thanks your kind gesture was very much appreciated and thanks for the extra 2 inches on my wasteline!!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LiamScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

This is my first visit to the Park Hotel, we planned a long weekend away to escape, and I called the Mill Park (Sister Hotel) and offered me a 3-night stay or a self-drive 4-day break using their 3 hotels on the west coast… We went for the self-drive break… Stayed one night at The Park, Kiltimagh, County Mayo. This newly opened hotel was fabulous, very modern and bright with huge rooms and great facilities. The hot tubs on the balcony was a nice treat and the restaurant was better than I have experienced in the area before… Kiltimagh, is a little Irish town with craft and local shops and set in a long main street, the hotels is only 5 minutes away and the few local pubs are worth a visit, A great place to escape to and relax without having to drive for miles, I shall be back to The Park again without a doubt, Thanks to the Managers Noel & Claire who took the time to chat to us and advise the best way to go to Galway… you made us feel like the guests mattered.

  • Liked — The hottub on the balcony!
  • Disliked — nothing....
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Neill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2007

A perfect location for a relaxing weekend away! Not only is it the Park Hotel close to the likes of Castlebar and Ballina for a daytrip away from Kiltimagh but it just oozes class the minute you walk through the front doors. The room we stayed in was perfect plasma tv, prob the most comfortable bed I've ever been in and ample storgae space. The bar is quite trendy with a very modern feel about the hotel in general. As for the restaurant well words can't decribe the meal that was put before us but divine would prob be the best place to start. Staff are very friendly and although they are willing to help they are not in your face all the time which is a good thing. Would highly recommend this hotel to others and have already done so!!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eljapo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2007

What a haven. My wife and I couldn't have asked for more. The service and attention to detail in this beautifully designed hotel is second to none. The service is exemplary, the restaurant divine; I could go on and on, what a fab place.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — We liked everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World_Traveller7680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2007

What a find! The Kiltimagh Park is a lovely new hotel. Huge rooms with flat screen TV, fluffy white duvets and large contemporary bathrooms with separate bath and shower.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank roslynpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2007

We stayed for one night at the Park Hotel in KIltimagh, Co. Mayo. We thought the hotel was a great place for a relaxing break. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I think it must be a new hotel as the whole place was very tastefully decorated with nice contempory furniture - especially the bar. Loved the old photographs on the walls. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bar food was excellent. We really couldn't fault the hotel and would recommend to a friend 100%. I really don't know what the person in the last review was talking about!

  • Liked — Peaceful, relaxing break.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiltimagh
9.2 mi away
McWilliam Park Hotel
McWilliam Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Claremorris
705 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel
The Gateway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Swinford
136 reviews
23.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
855 reviews
22.7 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,043 reviews
17.3 mi away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Property: Park Hotel
Address: Swinford Road | Kiltimagh, Kiltimagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Kiltimagh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kiltimagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Kiltimagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing